We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton The Hague

Save Saved
You added Hilton The Hague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for 19 nights on business, found this hotel to be very clean and quiet. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Location is very central to many shops and restautants.It is a bit of a hike to the main train station, but bus and trams run quite close to the hotel. The public transit is easy to use, or cabs are readily available.I will be staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in The Hague.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    173
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
75
236
31
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Car park next to the hotel is handy if a little expensive as 23 Euros per day however it is in the City so all parking is like this. Check in was easy and our two Golden Retriever dogs even had a complimentary bag of dog treats which was a very nice touch.
As Gold members we were upgraded to a very nice and spacious room. The exec lounge is good and most exec staff were very nice (with one notable exception). Were not allowed to take the dogs in which was a disappointment as the Hilton Hague and Hilton Strasbourg allow them in (so just scored average on service but no reflection on the staff). Reception staff kindly arranged for an appointment with a local vet for our PETS passport needs.
Location is great and just a 10 minute stroll into lovely Hague.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed two night during a work trip to The Hague. Overall, i was very happy.

The Hotel is not located close tot he strain station, you will need a cab, unless you want to brave the trams. Apart form that, everything was great.

I had a suite, which (although a little "dark") was excellent and spacious, with a built in kitchen area that was very welcome. The check-in staff were very friendly and efficient. And, also spoke German, which was a nice touch. The hotel location is perfect for The Hague, being within walking distance to the hospital i was working at, as well as to the major sights which I popped into between work. The famous "Panorama" is next door, the prominent art galleries, including the Escher museum, all within walking distance, as was the "downtown". Overall, an excellent spot, which I can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it always nice to see that we did succeed.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. It has the perfect location, my daughter and I were easily able to stroll into the centre of The Hague. The hotel is very smart. It has a calm feel to it, and we loved the room! All the staff were very helpful. My daughter thought the breakfasts were delicious!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our breakfast was delicious.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A revisit - same level of excellent service, efficient, friendly, great location. Staff remembered my wife's lactose intolerance. For me it is THE place to stay in The Hague. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms a pleasure, and indeed you walk out, turn right and go for 20 merers and there is the entrance to the Mesdag Panorama museum.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am very glad to see you enjoyed your visit to The Hague and to Panorama Mesdag.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I travel to The Hague at least 5 times per year and always stay at the Hilton. They are consistently good, staff is attentive and when something isn't 100 they will attend to it swiftly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was nice to read your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for your compliments.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We got the upgrade to an executive suite, which came with breakfast and drinks. Very good for only 19 euros/night.
Very good room, lots of space, lovely bed, wonderful bathroom & amenities.
Good location, you can walk to the main attractions, like Escher in Het Palais.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is nice to hear that we did succeed.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the historic Mesdag Quarter, Hilton The Hagueoffers a calm environment in the heart of the city, within walkingdistance of the city’s most exciting attractions, the parliamentbuildings and embassies, theatres and world famous museums.Stay here for business or leisure and make the most of our spaciousand contemporary accommodation, a wealth of premium facilities,including flexible meeting spaces, a fitness centre and a choiceof dining options.AT A GLANCE: • Located close to embassy quarter, the city centre and shopping district• 195 guest rooms and suites• 4 boardrooms, 5 flexible meeting spaces, flexible Ballroom and spacious atrium• Executive Lounge and Business Centre• Hilton Fitness by Precor®• Restaurant and bar with outdoor terraces• Parking spaces available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton The Hague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.