We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton The Hague to your Saves list
Hilton The Hague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice location and lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Car park next to the hotel is handy if a little expensive as 23 Euros per day however it is in the City so all parking is like this. Check in was easy and our two Golden Retriever dogs even had a complimentary bag of dog treats which was a very nice touch.
As Gold members we were upgraded to a very nice and spacious room. The exec lounge is good and most exec staff were very nice (with one notable exception). Were not allowed to take the dogs in which was a disappointment as the Hilton Hague and Hilton Strasbourg allow them in (so just scored average on service but no reflection on the staff). Reception staff kindly arranged for an appointment with a local vet for our PETS passport needs.
Location is great and just a 10 minute stroll into lovely Hague.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amberwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed two night during a work trip to The Hague. Overall, i was very happy.

The Hotel is not located close tot he strain station, you will need a cab, unless you want to brave the trams. Apart form that, everything was great.

I had a suite, which (although a little "dark") was excellent and spacious, with a built in kitchen area that was very welcome. The check-in staff were very friendly and efficient. And, also spoke German, which was a nice touch. The hotel location is perfect for The Hague, being within walking distance to the hospital i was working at, as well as to the major sights which I popped into between work. The famous "Panorama" is next door, the prominent art galleries, including the Escher museum, all within walking distance, as was the "downtown". Overall, an excellent spot, which I can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it always nice to see that we did succeed.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. It has the perfect location, my daughter and I were easily able to stroll into the centre of The Hague. The hotel is very smart. It has a calm feel to it, and we loved the room! All the staff were very helpful. My daughter thought the breakfasts were delicious!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our breakfast was delicious.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A revisit - same level of excellent service, efficient, friendly, great location. Staff remembered my wife's lactose intolerance. For me it is THE place to stay in The Hague. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms a pleasure, and indeed you walk out, turn right and go for 20 merers and there is the entrance to the Mesdag Panorama museum.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank robert_bos53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am very glad to see you enjoyed your visit to The Hague and to Panorama Mesdag.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I travel to The Hague at least 5 times per year and always stay at the Hilton. They are consistently good, staff is attentive and when something isn't 100 they will attend to it swiftly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reindert-Jan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was nice to read your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for your compliments.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We got the upgrade to an executive suite, which came with breakfast and drinks. Very good for only 19 euros/night.
Very good room, lots of space, lovely bed, wonderful bathroom & amenities.
Good location, you can walk to the main attractions, like Escher in Het Palais.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is nice to hear that we did succeed.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Excellent hotel within walking distance of the centre. Visited The Hague for our wedding anniversary and to visit our son in University there. Although we had reserved an executive room we were upgraded to an executive studio. The Champagne was also a nice touch. Superbly enjoyable stay helped by exceptional staff. Only criticisms would be lack of free wifi in the room and limited choice on the menu in The Pearl restaurant for dinner. All in all a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for an Executive Room. It's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us. Regarding our room service menu I am happy to inform you we offer various items more to our guests.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Paleis Hotel
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#7 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residenz Stadslogement
Residenz Stadslogement
#1 of 70 in The Hague
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mozaic Den Haag
Hotel Mozaic Den Haag
#3 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the old city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby or dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Carry out business with ease in the complimentary business center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing