We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton The Hague to your Saves list
Hilton The Hague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great for Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Clean, spacious room; great bed, roomy bathroom, good wireless connectivity. Front desk staff very helpful. Quality of restaurant food very good and wait staff pleasant. Overall very satisfactory hotel experience for a single female business traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    190
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
85
266
34
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I recently stayed in the 'Hilton The Hague' for 2 weeks on business. This is an excellent Hilton, which was reinforced by an experience earlier in the year at the Hilton (New York fashion district).

The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. The reception staff are very friendly, accommodation, and approachable. The breakfast is the hotel is rather slow but worth the wait, I ended up pre-ordering breakfast before coming down (in order to optimise my time).

The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the city and was very convenient for travelling to work with the a direct tram available just minutes away!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am very pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that you have enjoyed the city as well.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsica, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We are regular visitors to The Hilton in The Hague. We had a fantastic stay last week. I had lost my purse and by the next morning the whole of the staff knew about it - rang our room and had passed the message through from the people at the front door, to the front desk and the Executive Lounge. We were so impressed by the way the staff went to the trouble in this matter.

Also, we dined in the restaurant on the last night of our stay (Friday 15th November) and my husband, David and I were really impressed by the service of one of the staff whose name is Tom. Unfortunately, I did not get his last name, but he was exceptional in both his service and the fact that he remembered us from when we had breakfast in the restaurant many stays ago. We had not seen him since, but it was lovely to be remembered and his manner was so polite and perfect. We hope to see him the next time we visit the hotel at Christmas!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor, it was very nice to read you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. I will forward your compliments to my restaurant team. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is nice to see that we did succeed.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

What you would expect from Hilton. Very roomy rooms, nice bedding, comfortable and very helpful staff. Meeting facilities are great as well. The restaurant menu is very limited and it is VERY slow. It took almost 2 hours for soup and pasta as a main meal. While that is completely unusual for Europe, I would expect a bigger menu choice and a bit quicker service. (

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on TripAdvisor. Please, be assured your remarks regarding our room service will be discussed within our team. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. Ultimately, you serve as the best quality auditor and I appreciate it that you took the time to let us know.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swifterbant, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stay for only one night, but we found the hotel great and the staff very helpful. Only a problem in the bathroom. we found some hair, for the standard of this hotel, is something that you can let pass. For the rest, the service and the room were great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is the second time I stay here, and it was the first time there were some issues with my room, but it was all quickly sorted and the staff behaved professionally and were polite. I was also sent a plate with snacks which was nice. The rooms are very nice, with good beds and pillows. Breakfast is excellent and you can order cappuccino, hot chocolate etc. only think that wasn't so nice is that you sign a deposit for 25 euros to borrow an umbrella, which I thought was excessive. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us in Hilton The Hague. Thank you also for your comment regarding the deposit for the umbrella's, I am happy to inform you that we ask less deposit now.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the old city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby or dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Carry out business with ease in the complimentary business center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton The Hague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.