We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard hotel. Expensive rates.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton The Hague

Save Saved
You added Hilton The Hague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zeestraat 35, The Hague 2518 AA, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €79
Ranked #2 of 66 hotels in The Hague
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Standard hotel. Expensive rates.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

New, clean and efficient, but poor value. Nothing special. The bed is hard; yet comfortable for my tastes. The bathroom has separate shower and tub. Minimum closet space. The chairs in the rooms are stylish; therefore uncomfortable to sit on. OK for a short one or two night stay, but look elsewhere if staying longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    384
    155
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
66
199
27
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here once on business. Very good hotel, excellent service and comfortable rooms. Certainly on a par with other 5* Hilton hotels throughout Europe. Breakfast was expensive but that's par for the course for this level of hotel. Would happily stay again but prices since have been way above my travel budget. Must have been on a special discount rate first time but rates have been at least double on every trip since.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visited two weeks ago celebrating our anniversary and also on business...and are still in awe! This one establishment created such a lasting impression -- we are determined to stay there again! The hotel itself is quite comfortable with an amazing Executive floor and a nice variety of amenities. It is centrally located to business and pleasure. Jacky and Amanda, Jolijn and Carmen, and the front desk staff are beyond accommodating and very professional and pleasant. The staff exemplified customer service at its BEST! Hilton should utilize this location and their staff to train their entire organization across the world. Thank you, Hilton The Hague for being part of our lasting memories!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am very pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is wonderful to see that we did succeed.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Fantastic stay at this hotel, probably one of the best quality/price ratio I ever experienced in my life. It started with a problem: when we arrived at the hotel, no room was ready, and we were told we needed to wait 45 minutes. It seemed us too long to wait, after such a long trip... so the staff very kindly proposed a twin bed room - which we didn't want - or a disabled room. We were brought to the latter before deciding and the room was extremely large and pleasant, so we took it straight away.

It was a good decision: I had one of the best showers in my life (although the bathroom looked more like a lake afterwards, as showers for disables have no door) and the bed was one of the most comfortable I had slept in! The breakfast in the morning was delicious and varied! Two small problems: the coffee the waiter brought us was bad (better to take your coffee or cappuccino at the machine), and the cleaning lady had no toothpaste (I had forgotten mine) - but maybe I would have had to ask the reception.

In the evening, we discovered another good point of this hotel : it's very central and in the adjacent road we found all kinds of shops and restaurants. It was nice to be able to walk in order to go out for dinner, instead of taking yet another taxi!

If we go back to the Hague, this Hilton is where I want to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you also for your compliments regarding our breakfast, we are glad you liked it.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stay in The Hilton The Hague a few times a year on business trips. I keep going back as the rooms are very clean, good sized and well fitted out. Breakfast is has everything you could want from a European hotel breakfast. Internet is over wifi and never had an issue. On my recent trip I was upgraded to a larger room. Also had an item returned to me from leaving it behind back in January, I mentioned it on check in and it was returned that day!
Only downsides are: Some rooms can be quite dark in the winter and some extra lighting could improve this. The gym is ok (on the small side) and only use it for the treadmill when it's raining outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is wonderful to read that we did succeed.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Hilton The Hague offers a great option for both business or vacation. A good location, comfortable accommodations, and a great dinning and lodging experience. Staff and management are ready to ensure guests receive the attention they expect. It is also a good venue for corporate and social events.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind response on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,
Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Location
Excellent. Very accessible from the market, cafes and local attractions. Go ahead and you wont make a mistake.
Services:
Excellent. Used sparingly but eveything was in order as would be in a property of this reputation.
Value for money:
Good. Breakfast spread was nice, warm and helpful staff. Also gave directions for local travel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a excellent view of traditional European streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35, The Hague 2518 AA, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the historic Mesdag Quarter, Hilton The Hagueoffers a calm environment in the heart of the city, within walkingdistance of the city’s most exciting attractions, the parliamentbuildings and embassies, theatres and world famous museums.Stay here for business or leisure and make the most of our spaciousand contemporary accommodation, a wealth of premium facilities,including flexible meeting spaces, a fitness centre and a choiceof dining options.AT A GLANCE: • Located close to embassy quarter, the city centre and shopping district• 195 guest rooms and suites• 4 boardrooms, 5 flexible meeting spaces, flexible Ballroom and spacious atrium• Executive Lounge and Business Centre• Hilton Fitness by Precor®• Restaurant and bar with outdoor terraces• Parking spaces available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton The Hague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.