We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton The Hague

Save Saved
You added Hilton The Hague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €79
Ranked #2 of 66 hotels in The Hague
Liege, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just perfect...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend at Den Haag, nice city… We were surprised of architecture of this Hilton Hotel, rebuild in the old post, really nice and futurist, we like-it, as gold member was upgraded to the executive floor, room was also really futurist and nice, we really enjoyed. Hotel staff was really nice and helpful from the check-in until check out, good job guys… We had dinner at Hilton restaurant (warm decorated and comfy) and I must say that food was really good, wine card could be better as I found lots of errors but was not a problem. Parking fee is 25 euros but you could also park the car in nearest streets, I cost me 22 euros. We definitely will come back to this lovely city and nice hotel and why not for New Year’s Eve?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    155
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
68
200
28
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Not a place where we go normally, but we had a great weekend here! A big room, very nice and helpfull staff and the breakfast....! both days it was a pity when it was eleven o'clock and breakfast was finished:-). The location is great, you can walk to the centre of the Hague and with the tram the beach is close by. It is to expensive to do often, but if you have the money or a real got offer i can really recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am glad you liked the city, our breakfastbuffet and the rooms in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Hilton Hotel in The Hague is well located and has a nice lobby and staff seemed engaged but its room amenities are definitely lacking. The bed was comfortable and it was great to have an ironing board and iron in the room’s cupboard without the need to even request them. Also helpful is their shirt ironing service, particularly for busy business people. However, trying to get a good night’s sleep is a challenge and one that eluded me on both of the nights that I stayed here.

On both nights there was a clicking sound coming from the ceiling just above my head when in bed. About every 40 seconds, just as I was about to fall asleep, I’d hear another click! The noised was just loud enough to wake me up again. It was an incredibly frustrating experience and the staff seemed unable to help other than having provided me with earplugs, where were very uncomfortable to wear, especially when trying to sleep. It somehow reminded me of that feeling of camping outdoors on a cold and wet day while trying to get some sleep. Not what I had in mind when I booked my hotel room.

Another thing that I find offensive about this hotel is their policy to charge its guests for internet access to the tune of 25 Euros (about $40) for one day!!! The days of ripping off customers and forcing them to use such high priced internet services are long gone – pity that Hilton continues with this archaic policy.

If you like your room dark at night as well then you may wish to remove the night light in the bathroom as the wall between the bathroom and the bedroom is translucent glass, hence the all-night glow of the night light being another distraction if that sort of thing bothers you.

Management may also wish to advise their cleaning staff that when the liquid soap bottle is empty it’s time for a new one. I figured that this was a simple and logical issue to attend to and apparently this too was overlooked. All in all quite disappointing.

PS The restaurant in the hotel (The Pearl) came highly recommended. Some items were very good while others were quite poor. Essentially inconsistent.

If you found this review helpful please indicate so by clicking the appropriate button. Thank you. Happy travels!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. Ultimately, you serve as the best quality auditor and I appreciate it for letting us know.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed around a week in Hague.
Everyone was very helpfull. I am very impressed with the breakfast welcoming team. Rooms were brand new and clean.
Only one issue I have to mention; I asked if there were any meat restaurant/s around the city and I got a reply from the reception (or concierge) that there were many... ??? I thought that the lady might have been a vegan so I don't mind :).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your respond on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read you had a nice stay in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Located on a quiet street 2 tram stops away from Hague Central, it is close enough to the major shopping areas, including Chinatown, yet far away from the buzz of the city. Tram 1 (2 stops to Central and 4 stops to Holland Spoor train station) and Tram 10 is within 5 mins walk from the Hotel. There are also taxi and limo service readily available at Front Desk.

Service staff are very attentive and makes one feel very welcome. A folder is provided upon check-in which gives very good directions and guidance to major attractions around Hague.

There is no view so to speak as my room is facing a large tank and a construction site. There are ice machine and shoe cleaning machine near the lift lobby on every floor.

The room is clean and big. Bathroom comes with bath tub, standing shower and a relatively small basin area. I love the Peter Thomas Roth shower amendities which includes their spa salt as well. Internet usage is chargable with several plans available, depending on your length of stay.

Bottled water is provided only upon arrival as I had called room service for bottle water on subsequent days when I noticed housekeeping did not leave any additional bottle water. I was then told that they would still send it to my room at no charge but made it clear that bottle water is complimentary only for 1st day. For some strange reason, housekeeping also does not clear the used utensils provided for the complimentary arrival fruits, even though the fork is obviously dirty after use.

The breakfast spread is good (EUR38) although I would like to see greater variety of fruits. There are many eateries if you cross the road to the street across the hotel but the wonderful team of staff in the hotel restarant makes one feel like going back for another nice meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

When you stay at the Hilton you pretty well know what you're in for - great service, comfortable ans safe accommodations, and full amenities. The Hilton in The Hague clearly lives up to those high standards and values.

Check-in was quick and easy thanks to the helpful desk staff who welcomed us and had everything in order. They also supplied us with a very good map of The Hague, and provided helpful tips on sightseeing, getting around, and nearby restaurants. Service was excellent, just as one expects when staying at a Hilton.

Our room on the fifth floor Executive Level was large and very modern, with a large television, comfortable furniture, a great desk area and a very comfortable king bed. The large bath had a walk-in shower and a large tub (big enough for two), all spotlessly clean and looking brand new. The room faced an interior courtyard, so it was very quiet at all hours. Although there was also a large and comfortable Executive Lounge on our level, we never heard a sound from it due to the lounge being positioned around a couple of corners from the guest rooms. Excellent.

The hotel public areas all appeared to have been recently renovated. Everything is clean, fresh, and immaculately kept. It makes a strong impression as one walks through the hotel.

Location is everything, and the Hilton is pretty well central to everything. It's only a short walk to the Peace Palace, shopping, restaurants, and the tram stop. Forget taxis - The Hague's fast and efficient tram system takes you everywhere (even as far as Delf, if you want to go buy pottery and have a great day trip) and it's only 2.50 Euros a ride. How do you beat that?

We only stayed a couple of days, but could have spent a week. We'll definitely return to the Hilton on our next visit to The Hague.

Room Tip: Splurge and stay on the Executive Level. The lounge offers a great breakfast, as well as a perfect s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,
Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was here to visit the International Whisky Festival in the Haque and stayed in this hotel.
Very spacious rooms with excellent beds, quit.
Very friendly staff and a good breakfast in the morning.
I will certainly come back here next year.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words on TripAdvisor, regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. It is also a pleasure to read you liked the rooms and that you enjoyed breakfast in our hotel as well.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
3-star, Mid-ran...
Show More
Residenz Stadslogement
Residenz Stadslogement
#1 of 66 in The Hague
5.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Luxury, Restaur...
Show More
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 66 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Boutique, Luxur...
Show More
Voorhout
Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
Romantic, Luxur...
Show More
Steigenberger Kurhaus Hotel
Steigenberger Kurhaus Hotel
#20 of 66 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
Hotel Mozaic
Hotel Mozaic
#4 of 66 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the historic Mesdag Quarter, Hilton The Hagueoffers a calm environment in the heart of the city, within walkingdistance of the city’s most exciting attractions, the parliamentbuildings and embassies, theatres and world famous museums.Stay here for business or leisure and make the most of our spaciousand contemporary accommodation, a wealth of premium facilities,including flexible meeting spaces, a fitness centre and a choiceof dining options.AT A GLANCE: • Located close to embassy quarter, the city centre and shopping district• 195 guest rooms and suites• 4 boardrooms, 5 flexible meeting spaces, flexible Ballroom and spacious atrium• Executive Lounge and Business Centre• Hilton Fitness by Precor®• Restaurant and bar with outdoor terraces• Parking spaces available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton The Hague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.