We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lenny is the Man!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Pianos

Crazy Pianos
Strandweg 21-29 | Opposite Boulevard Onder Het Kurhaus, 2586 JK The Hague, The Netherlands
+31 70 322 7525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #331 of 925 Restaurants in The Hague
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Crazy Pianos known for the fire red pianos and best entertainers and pianists in the world. Crazy Pianos attracts many visitors from Netherlands
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lenny is the Man!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Lenny has been entertaining at the Crazy Pianos for something like 14 years. Fun atmosphere to party and meet people.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    21
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Music is the key point of the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Good food, though the service can be slow. Went there twice. Friday is better than Saturday, less crowded, same players. Great atmosphere, excellent piano players!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE SERVICE - rude staff an unhelpful staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were seeing family in The Hague and went to the beach to escape for an evening drink with my wife. Coming down the to the board walk we were welcomes by the sound and sight of Crazy Pianos... but this was very short lived. Upon arrival and sitting down we were left for 15 minutes before someone came over at offered us service. It took another 15 minutes to receive our drinks at which point the wrong beer was brought for me and my wife had lipstick on her glass from the previous user. The staff did not do much about this, with very little apologizes and gave the impression that it was our fault for complaining. We left shortly after never to return again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food bossy bouncer's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Visited here with friend's on Saturday night . Food was good and service was with a smile and quick . After eating outside we went inside to listen to the music .it was very busy inside we wanted to sit down at a table that was empty only to be told by a bouncer we couldn't sit there as the table was booked . Then told us to move as we were in the way got very annoyed by staff bumping into us

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great fun bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Top tip we got here around 9 but Te really good artists were not own to around ten. Food is good value drinks a little bit more than a pub but the concept is great live music based around two grand pianos.
If your in a group get arable with your own beer pumps that you can preload saves queuing at the bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Pianos also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
Scheveningen, The Hague
Scheveningen, The Hague
 

Been to Crazy Pianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Pianos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.