We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent live entertainment, food & drinks!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Pianos

Crazy Pianos
Strandweg 21-29, 2586 The Hague, The Netherlands
070-3227525
Improve this listing
Ranked #322 of 885 Restaurants in The Hague
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent live entertainment, food & drinks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Fabulous interactive entertainment consisting of 2 singing pianists and a drummer. Playing requests, involving the audience and having a great time. Weekends are busiesr and cater to dancing and partying until 4am. Really great food, friendly bar staff & an amazing location on the beach! During the summer, you can also sit in the sun on the terrace and enjoy a wonderful solo pianist singing/playing your requests. An awesome way to soak up some sun!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    19
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Good music, very good food , nice, relaxing and fantastic atmosphere. I would recommend to visitors to The Hague

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Madness & Great Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Was in here while at the beach to watch my mental friends throw themselves in the North Sea on January 1st. Me and my mate had been out drinking with our other halves the previous night and were very thirsty. Went into Crazy Pianos and it is well named. The atmosphere was superb and the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The two guys on the piano when we arrived were excellent, one guy from Canada - what a voice. Everyone was parting like mad on this special day and I will return to this bar it is great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Crowded....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The place tends to be very crowded, the music is just okay, and the drinks are too expensive. Not the best place to go to in The Hague.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“HAD A BLAST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

After the beach, this is the place to head out to have a good night. There was a live band performing the night I went, and they were great. The vibe of the bar was always upbeat and crowd was friendly. Everyone was there to have a good time. And the ratio for men and women were 1:1.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Pianos also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
Scheveningen, The Hague
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
Scheveningen, The Hague
 

Been to Crazy Pianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Pianos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.