We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So well organised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jorplace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jorplace to your Saves list
Jorplace
Keizerstraat 296 | 2584 BN, 2584 BN The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Azzio, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So well organised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Highly recommended. I was lucky because I had a whole dorm to myself, but the facilities are clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is great. The place is really well organised and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The only thing I was not told in advance, was to bring a towel. Drying off with a pillow case was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy B, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hi !

Thanks for leaving a review and such a positive one as well :)!

Good to mention indeed, we offer linen for the bed... but no towels, so bring your own haha.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    18
    13
    8
    16
See reviews for
3
8
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Last week I went to Jorplace with some friends and I fell love with the place! The staff was nice, we had a amazing BBQ, the breakfast was also great! The place was also nice and clean :) the fibe was just sooo relaxed! The beach and also the city center are easy to reach!

I'm not only talking for myself, but also for my friends!

Thank you Jorplace for the amazing time, we'll be back soon!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Highly recommend this town for staying to enjoy a bit of Holland's beach life. So accessible to Amsterdam and Den Hague too. Hostel is in great location. The staff were lovely! Great atmosphere and everyone hung out together. I would stay here again. Great beachy vibe.
One downside was widespread theft on first night. I was ok but so many people in dorm got valuables stolen. There are secure lockers but the problem was that keys were left in bags beside pillow and they were taken and lockers cleared. This wasn't a fault of the hostel. Just warning others that no matter where you travel..be vigilent. Don't assume everyone is 'nice'.

Room Tip: I stayed in 24 bed mixed dorm which was great for meeting people. There are triple bunks so you bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in early May 2013. On the whole I thought it was a great hostel to stay in. The location on Keiserstraat is perfect for enjoying the relaxed vibe of Sheveningen and it is only a couple minutes walk to the beach. The shared social area of the hostel is also perfectly laid out and encourages great interactions with others, perfect when you are a solo traveller. the rooms are also very quiet which is perfect for a hostel.

It is quite a hike from the Den Haag central station - take Tram 1. Beds in the 24 bed dorm are also quite small. Otherwise Jorplace is a worthwhile stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

quite honest price, more or less 27 euros for one night.
it was very clean, but my room and most of my floor was quite empty, so it was even very silent. smart and nice the guys of the hostel i've been in contact with.

the negative thing is that wifi works very very bad, i was never able to use it, for problem connections.

it's 15 minutes via bus far from the centre of den haag.
the street where it is positioned has some useful shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiggyZen, Guest Relations Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
quite honest price, more or less 27 euros for one night.
it was very clean, but my room and most of my floor was quite empty, so it was even very silent. smart and nice the guys of the hostel i've been in contact with.

the negative thing is that wifi works very very bad, i was never able to use it, for problem connections.

Hi,

Thank you for the review! I'm really glad that you appreciated the staff at Jorplace, we think they make the place really unique and friendly!

I apologise for the problems with the Wi-Fi, it was a problem for a couple of weeks, but we have completely solved that now, and there is great signal through the whole hostel, and it's all free.

If you come back in the summer, you'll find the place a lot more busy, there are always people coming to the beach to go kite surfing or longboarding!

Again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again!

Tom, and the whole Jorcrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here with my family for one week and really enjoyed a lot. We didn't expected anything more for our stay. Rooms were clean, intelligently designed and had comfortable bed. Staff was friendly, efficient and hospitable. The reception and lobby of the hotel looked modern and welcoming. Breakfast was good and location is excellent, if you love to stay near the beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

i slept for two months in Jorplace, is a magic place close to the sea in Scheveningen. A must if you come to Holland. Specially if you come to visit The Hague and you want to see one of its coolest neighborhoods. You will feel like at home. Staff is really nice, the place is clean and the ambiance is very good. The place is decorated like if you`re on the road and you live inside a van.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jorplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorplace

Address: Keizerstraat 296 | 2584 BN, 2584 BN The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searching an affordable & relax place to stay in Scheveningen? Welcome at the first & only Beach Hostel in Scheveningen, Jorplace! We offer beds from € 19,- p.p.p.n. Jorplace offers more than just a bed: Eat, Drink, Sleep & Enjoy! Fully equipped and no time to get bored! See you soon at Jorplace!We offer private 2 persons room to 24persons bunk rooms. We are located just 2 minutes walking from the beach in a street with a lot of shops and bar/restaurants. We also have our own bar inside the hostel and a lounge to relax, kitchen to make your own foods and great staff to answer all your questions! Looking for something to do? We can help you with kitesurfing/surfing/SUP lessons, yoga, longboarding etc! So what are you waiting for... see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Jorplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jorplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.