We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo for Hotel Mozaic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mozaic

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mozaic to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mozaic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38-40, 2585 GB The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €5 on select meals
Ranked #4 of 66 hotels in The Hague
Podgorica, Montenegro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bravo for Hotel Mozaic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I liked everything in Hotel Mozaic! Staff – kind, helpful, polite – perfect! Breakfast – longlasting with wide choice of food and drinks, all tasteful – great! Wi-Fi internet – very well operating! Room comfort and facilities – wonderful! Location – very good for my needs! Hotel décor – amazing in the whole hotel, from the reception desk and breakfast area to the rooms! I felt so well and welcomed in the Hotel Mozaic. I had an impression that each guest is precious for them and they pay full attention to all guests needs. I’m particularly grateful for early served breakfast (at 6am!!!) on the date of my departure, with full range of offer as usually, as well as for gifting me few samples of bathroom amenities whom I liked particularly (RITUALS cosmetics).
Just go on as you have done until now and you will remain successful!!! Bravo!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Eigenaar at Hotel Mozaic, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest

It was a pleasure to read your experience about your stay. Thank you very much for making a reservation at our hotel.

Best wishes

Corina Waaijer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    43
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
59
26
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was here for three days in May. A charming hotel with friendly staffs. Neat, clean, spacious , comfortable and well designed room. Bathroom and toilet spacious and pleasant. Bathrobes, towels, hair dryer, body and hair shampoos provided. Iron and board available in the room closet. Fruits and cookies always available at breakfast area after breakfast. Tea and cofee always available. Wifi free and fast. Easy to reach from Den Haag Central Station by tram in front of station. Distance from tram stop is about 400m and has easy access to places of interests like Madurodam and Schevenigen beach. Surroundings lovely and beautiful even though in front of a street. Halal restaurant is nearby .Hotel rate is reasonable. Love the place so much and would stay here the next time in The Hague.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, General Manager at Hotel Mozaic, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest

Many thanks to you for staying in our hotel and sharing your experience with other travellers. It was a pleasure to look after you during your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

(My rating = 5; but this is not a 5-star hotel. It was excellent for my needs.)

Decided on very short notice to zip to The Hague for one night, and found Hotel Mozaic on an online booking website. (Not TripAdvisor.) I always search by price first, and this was the least expensive offering — 70 euros. The site said there was one room left, so I booked it.

What a great find! Spotless. Modern. Comfortable. Free Wi-Fi that worked perfectly! Free coffee in the lounge. (I didn't have any meals.)

I loved everything about the hotel (Room 25, see photos). I'd go back again. In fact, I wanted to change my trip and stay another night, but they were completely booked.

Negatives? ... No air-conditioning (in my room). ... Residential neighborhood — including foreign embassies — with virtually zero night-life. ... It was a little far from the attractions of the city center, but still within walking distance. (There is a direct bus to the center, and a stop is across the street. There is also a tram stop a few blocks away.)

Extras ... Supermarket (with ATM) and drugstore on the block, plus three cafes/bistros.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very friendly Staff, made you feel like you could treat the place as your home while you were staying there. Room very clean, liked the fact you could help yourself to tea and coffee etc. whenever you liked.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Mozaic at New Year's Eve and had a wonderful stay.

Room: 4,5 stars. The room was extraordinarily clean and very modern. Bathroom and toilet (separate rooms in our case) were "state-of-the-art" and in perfect condition. Bed and pillows were very comfortable, too. The only caveat for people with "light sleep": Take a room towards the inside. We had a room towards the streets and the "ticking" of the traffic light in front of the hotel could "freak you out" if you have a light sleep.

Foods: 5 (we only had breakfast there, but it was all you could ask for, "English breakfast" as well as Continental breakfast with lots of varities.

Friendliness: 5 (simply extremely friendly. We talked to the owner herself and really had the feeling that she is passionate about "her" hotel. And this shows in so many little, precious details in the hotel (reading room, decoration, rooms etc.). You wish there would be more of those hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Small hotel, quiet and well located. Confortable room and very nice stylish decoration (room, lounge, restaurant). Excellent breakfast: choices of bread, fresh fruit and fresh orange juice
Friendly staff, systematically greeting, and very helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Hotel Mozaic. The hotel is located in a nice residential neighborhood with numerous restaurants and shops and our room was clean, comfortable and stylishly furnished. Breakfasts are ample and fruit and coffee are available all day. The staff was helpful and always greeted us with a smile. The only small concern was that the television in our room was wall-mounted in such a way as to be a potential hazard. It projected so far out into the room at the end of the bed that one had to be careful not to bump one's head (see photo).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mozaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozaic

Address: Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38-40, 2585 GB The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#4 Business Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mozaic 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mozaic, situated in the gorgeous "Archipelbuurt" in the centre of The Hague, recently opened its doors. It is in a unique position, with the beaches of Scheveningen and the breathtaking Dutch coastline within a very short distance. On the other hand, one can stroll from its front door directly to charming boutiques and exclusive restaurants at the Denneweg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Mozaic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozaic Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mozaic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.