We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room in a lovely small hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mozaic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mozaic to your Saves list
Hotel Mozaic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38-40, 2585 GB The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €5 on select meals
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great room in a lovely small hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were given a suite as part of a "surprise room" deal, which meant we got great value for money. The room was very large, nicely decorated, with a kitchenette, table and chairs and a lovely, very large bed. Breakfast was typically Dutch. One small point, the bath, although huge, is set so high up from the floor that 6-foot-tall husband had difficulty climbing out of it- perhaps a step might be in order. Otherwise, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Hotel Mozaic, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for this kind review.

I am very glad that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you liked this large room! It is correct that two of our rooms have special build baths, please always feel free to ask for an other room if you feel more comfortabel with a standard bath or a shower.

We truely enjoyed to welcome you in our hotel and we love to welcome you again.

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    43
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
64
27
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Beautiful hotel located close to the centre of The Hague and equally conveniently to the beach of Scheveningen. Have spent one weekend in Hotel Mozaic over the weekend and enjoyed the quirky charme of this owner-run boutique hotel and the assistance of the friendly staff.

We were located on the highest floor which was, from my understanding, only accessible via stairs. The rooms, as is the entire hotel, are very tastefully arranged in light colours, contrasting dark carpet and beautiful accessoires. Our room was very serene, both regarding traffic outside as well as other guests inside the hotel. Free wifi access as well as the continuously available tee and coffee in the basement are obviously common but very welcome amenities in The Hague´s boutique hotels.

Parking situation is, as in many places of the city, comparatively limited and expensive and can only be avoided by using one of the hotel´s parking places on the backside (or by choosing different means of transportation naturally). The hotel, in comparison to other similiarly orientated hotels, might be slightly more expensive if one takes special offers into account but I do wish the owner and staff tremendous success for the future. We will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Hotel Mozaic, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am really happy that your enjoyed your stay, your room and the service level/kindness of our staff.

We would be really glad to welcome you again.

With best wishes and kind regards

Corina Waaijer

(There is an elevator in the hotel, but it is a little slow. If you do prefer a room on the first or second floor it is always possible to indicate this when making a reservation)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

The service in this hotel is outstanding. From the moment you check in to the moment you check out you feel at home, more like a guest than a customer. It is difficult to put into words the concept of service, but I will try.

We booked the "surprise room" for one week, this turned to be a luminous, super clean, medium size room. Breakfast was included with a remarkably good coffee selection (I still miss it). There is a DVD player in the room and they have movies downstairs.

One day I asked for some Tabasco sauce, they said they did not have (hot food is not very popular in Holland) but they promised me to have it ready for the following day... and they did. Other day I went a bit late for the breakfast and there were no scrambled eggs left, I asked and they cooked 2 right then for me. But you have to try the salmon, that is the real deal.

The day I arrived, I had a little problem with the internet. I needed a special type of connection (SSL using port 22) to connect to my server in Denmark. This is beyond email and web surfing which worked totally fine. They tried many things to fix it but it turned to be an issue of their provider. Anyway, the following day, as I returned to the hotel, there was a small bottle of wine and two glasses in a tray in the room. They sent it for the inconvenience. I do not drink wine, but that is not the point, the point is the high standard in service and care for the guest.

So, do yourself a favor and book a room here as soon as possible and prepare to have a great time.

One last comment: Do read the brochure they have in the room and request your favorite type of pillow :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, General Manager at Hotel Mozaic, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for this positive feedback. We do remember the Tabasco shopping :-). For us such things are easy to realise, so we are glad when you or other guests come up with requests like these. It helps us to make you feel more at home.

We are very thankfull that you have appreciated this small gesture, as well as the rest of your stay.

With warm regards,

Corina Waaijer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Mozaic is an excellent hotel for your next trip to The Hague. Excellent beds in appropriate furnished / equipped rooms; this, in a well tended building. You can really feel at home when Corinna Waijer and her team cordially welcome you. Breakfast is extraordinary and when returning from your business meetings to Mozaicin the evening: just take one of their bicycles an ride through The Hague or to Scheveningen's famous beaches.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Hotel Mozaic, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you very much for leaving this positive review.

I am glad to hear that we have met your expectations and that you liked your stay and the bike rides. They are the best and Dutch way to get to know the area.

We look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards

Corina Waaijer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Best hotel in Den Haag.
Staf very friendly speak english and french.
Room very clean and calm.
Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Hotel Mozaic, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

With kind regards,

The Mozaic team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice, italy
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I spent three nights there. Very good hotel but I was expecting maybe more given the other reviews. Very simple, modern, black-white-steel furniture. Rooms are not big (I was in a "cozy") but clean, plenty of light, with wide windows. Beds and pillows are very comfortable, wifi is free in the room, no wardrobe and only a few hangers are provided. The staff is extremely kind but there is basically no service as the breakfast is a help-yourself business and limited space is available for guests at the ground floor where the reception is located. I would definitely consider it for other sojourns (as it is conveniently located close to tram lines, 10 minutes walk to center, bikes are rentable at 15 euro/day, free coffee machine and open kitchen) but, however, it's slightly pricey for the services it provides.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Hotel Mozaic, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are sad to read that although you are satisfied about your stay the service during your stay could have been more. We will make sure to share this in our our team and in order to prevent this in the future.

We would love to welcome you again.

With kind regards

Team Mozaic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were looking for a three night stay in The Hague for a birthday celebration. We booked a Surprise Room in this lovely boutique hotel and were upgraded to a Suite. The room was spotless, spacious, airy and light; bed extremely comfortable; excellent bathroom facilities; Breakfast buffet was typically Dutch, excellent quality, plentiful and delicious. The receptionists were very welcoming and gave us well-considered and accurate advice.about transport, walking times and eating out.
The hotel is situated about fifteen minutes on foot from the centre of The Hague and is in a quiet residential area with shops and restaurants close by. It is conveniently placed for buses and trams eg to the coast and Delft.
We would recommend this hotel to visitors to The Hague and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinaDenHaag, Owner at Hotel Mozaic, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Mr. Shackleton

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Postive feedback always encourages us to keep working hard and with pleasure.

We look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards

The Mozaic team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mozaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozaic

Address: Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38-40, 2585 GB The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#5 Business Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mozaic 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mozaic, situated in the gorgeous "Archipelbuurt" in the centre of The Hague, recently opened its doors. It is in a unique position, with the beaches of Scheveningen and the breathtaking Dutch coastline within a very short distance. On the other hand, one can stroll from its front door directly to charming boutiques and exclusive restaurants at the Denneweg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mozaic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozaic Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mozaic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.