We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pizzas, good ice creams” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo Betti

Angelo Betti
Schiekade 6/A, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
+31 10 4658174
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 637 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice pizzas, good ice creams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a couple of pizzas and lasagna here with our kids. It was a not-so-busy Sunday and there was enough space left over. We were seated in the lower area.

My daughter really wanted spagetti, but that was not on the menu, so it was a pizza salami and pizza tonno di mare and lasagna. The pizzas were fine, though not exceptional. Afterwards we had some ice-cream cones for the kids. Choice was a bit limited, but what they had was fine. In the end the bill came to just 50 euros, which was good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Although we had to wait quite a while for a table, as the restaurant does not accept reservations, the food was excellent and service efficient.

A small and more traditional pizzeria when compared to others in Rotterdam.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The real deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I'm sure that like me, you've been to several pizzerias in your time, but I can honestly say that this place served pizzas like you get in Italy (isn't that why we go to these restaurants in the first place?). Angelo Betti offers a wide range of pizzas at affordable prices. There's a gelateria too, with a few chairs outside for when the weather's nice. As I had read that the place gets busy, we decided to order take-away. The (vegetarian) pizzas were delicious and the ice-cream remained frozen until I got home ... a result on both fronts!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

No doubt the best pizza in Rotterdam. It can be difficult to get a seat on thu-sun because it is a rather small restaurant but its worth the wait. Only serves pizza

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great no nonsense food, well worth a visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Found this place on TA while we were staying at the Hilton in Rotterdam and thought be rude not to check it out!!

The reviews were right, great food and a very busy eatery. We visited Sunday night and managed to get a table fairly quickly which was a pleasant surprise

The entrance has a mini ice cream bar/take-away collection which seems to be very busy. The lower ground floor is the eating in and dining area with a nice open kitchen at the far end so you can see your food being prepared, which I really like!

Staff speaking in Dutch, English & Italian. Food brought out quick time and attention to service is very good.

Menu is pretty much Pizza Pizza and Pizza with 1 Lasagne dish. We both had Pizza & Calzone and were very impressed with the portion sizes and freshness of everything.

Few drinks each and a meal left change of 40 Euros and me feeling full up, quite a rarity in itself.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo Betti also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Angelo Betti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo Betti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.