We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night out with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bazar

Bazar
Witte de Wittstraat 16, 3012 BP Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Cool)
010-206-5151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 548 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Cuisines: African, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Cool
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“night out with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

If you want to go a night out with friends, family, collegas, BAZAR rest. is the best choise. Good food, food for all kind, menu prize is less for what you eat. Its clean, personel are ok.
And the best of all, the street is full places to drink and chat.PS, best to reseve a table

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    238
    68
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

When you do not want a boring quiet or expensive restaurant this is the place to be.

Everytime I've been there during the week it was almost full but still some places available when you did not make a reservation. I'm a single business traveller and never feel bored in this place.

It's for younger people (or young in the mind), exotic music, fast service and the food is not bad for a Dutch restaurant serving Turkish oriented food (being a Belgian reviewer ;)).

Prices are comparable with other young eeting bars in Rotterdam.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yuuumm!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Awesome food here! This restaurant has 3 levels and is always packed with people! The staff were lovely and the food...just fantastic. There were cheaper options but I had the special with my partner that was huge, incredibly tasty and fresh for 14,50 Euros each. Pretty reasonable. Definitely worth checking out!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun & Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Ditto everything others have said about the ambience/vibe, great, esp for larger groups

Food not bad, reasonable value.
Staff rushed off their feet but still managed to provide a friendly & efficient service - no complaints

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The food and atmosphere of this busy, vibrant restaurant are superb. But we were not greeted warmly and we got the impression we weren't the first people treated this way.

We did not have a reservation (you should - it's busy) as we had just arrived in the city and were starving. We dumped our bags at a nearby hotel and ventured out, stumbling upon this delightful place. When we approached the host, we were rather rudely informed we could have a table upstairs but only for one hour. We were sent upstairs and told by the staff upstairs that we couldn't eat there. We told the two men that the woman downstairs sent us up and we were seated in the corner with a stern reminder we could only be there for an hour. I don't know what would have happened if we would have gone over our hour, but thankfully the food was so delicious that we promptly devoured it.

We will give it another try - with reservations - and see how we are treated a second time around.

They do have an English menu but you have to ask for it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bazar also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Bazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bazar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.