We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the peking-duck-pancakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Glories

Asian Glories
Leeuwenstraat 15, 3011 AL Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)
010-4117107
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 555 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stadsdriehoek
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love the peking-duck-pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have been here several times and always a wonderful evening. Service is excellent and the food as well. Jenny is lovely and very helpfull!
We always order the scallops...love it....the pancakes....love it.....salt-pepper cicken...sweet-chicken...love it......and some other dishes to trie, let Jenny surprise you. You won't be dissapointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Top Asian, all around great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have to give them an excellent. I've been here 4 or 5 times. Was the first restaurant i ever went to when i move to rotterdam. You wont be disappointed it is the best asian restaurant, even though it's specialization is chinese food. If you are a vegetarian I'm telling you this is a must.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Not consistent enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have enjoyed several meals in Asian Glories, known to locals as one of the best Chinese restaurants in Rotterdam. It will be crowded, a reservation is recommended.

First, your table. Get a table at ground floor, the basement area isn't just that.

I have had great experiences here, but their quality of food and services vary strongly.
I would not recommend the Dim Sum menu, it's a lot of the same, and too much fried food.
The surprise menu is pretty good, but not outstanding as some write.
The staff don't know their wines.
Service varies from rude to good.

Location of Asian Glories is opposite of the V&D garage, look for the small sign.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The finest Chinese restaurant in The Netherlands!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went there to meet our dear friends and it was a highly recommended place- no doubt! One of my friends Lisa, is a close friend of the restaurant owner Jenny and they just put on the table whatever they have at that moment- NO menu, thats how good their foods are!!! The wine was great, the food were impeccable!!! Palate orgasm, guaranteed!!! Thank you Jenny for the warm welcome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great chinese food! Not your typical Dutch/Chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We finally made it to this restaurant for lunch and the experience was great! We had the dim sum/appetizer menu and they put everything in we requested.

The food was excellent and the service refreshing! We had tuna, chicken, oysters, razor clams, duck, dim sums, and we enjoyed every bit of it.

The wine list was reasonably priced.

Ambiance elegant and the bonus was that the kitchen is open and they took the time to explain us preparation of some of the dishes.

If you can, request a seat at the dinner table next to the kitchen. we will do that next time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Glories also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Asian Glories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Glories, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.