We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the peking-duck-pancakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Glories

Asian Glories
Leeuwenstraat 15, Rotterdam 3011 AL, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)
010-4117107
Update restaurant details
Ranked #46 of 439 restaurants in Rotterdam
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stadsdriehoek
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love the peking-duck-pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have been here several times and always a wonderful evening. Service is excellent and the food as well. Jenny is lovely and very helpfull!
We always order the scallops...love it....the pancakes....love it.....salt-pepper cicken...sweet-chicken...love it......and some other dishes to trie, let Jenny surprise you. You won't be dissapointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    38
    21
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top Asian, all around great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have to give them an excellent. I've been here 4 or 5 times. Was the first restaurant i ever went to when i move to rotterdam. You wont be disappointed it is the best asian restaurant, even though it's specialization is chinese food. If you are a vegetarian I'm telling you this is a must.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not consistent enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have enjoyed several meals in Asian Glories, known to locals as one of the best Chinese restaurants in Rotterdam. It will be crowded, a reservation is recommended.

First, your table. Get a table at ground floor, the basement area isn't just that.

I have had great experiences here, but their quality of food and services vary strongly.
I would not recommend the Dim Sum menu, it's a lot of the same, and too much fried food.
The surprise menu is pretty good, but not outstanding as some write.
The staff don't know their wines.
Service varies from rude to good.

Location of Asian Glories is opposite of the V&D garage, look for the small sign.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The finest Chinese restaurant in The Netherlands!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went there to meet our dear friends and it was a highly recommended place- no doubt! One of my friends Lisa, is a close friend of the restaurant owner Jenny and they just put on the table whatever they have at that moment- NO menu, thats how good their foods are!!! The wine was great, the food were impeccable!!! Palate orgasm, guaranteed!!! Thank you Jenny for the warm welcome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great chinese food! Not your typical Dutch/Chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We finally made it to this restaurant for lunch and the experience was great! We had the dim sum/appetizer menu and they put everything in we requested.

The food was excellent and the service refreshing! We had tuna, chicken, oysters, razor clams, duck, dim sums, and we enjoyed every bit of it.

The wine list was reasonably priced.

Ambiance elegant and the bonus was that the kitchen is open and they took the time to explain us preparation of some of the dishes.

If you can, request a seat at the dinner table next to the kitchen. we will do that next time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Glories also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Asian Glories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Glories, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Asian Glories to your Saves list