We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a weekend break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stroom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stroom to your Saves list
Stroom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lloydstraat 1, 3024 Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Driebergen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good hotel for a weekend break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect atmosphere, nice rooms and good food. Our welcome in the reception was a little poor, causing us to have diner elsewhere (De Machinist is a good restaurant less than 5 minutes walking away) but this could just have been a bad day of the girl behind the counter. For the rest, all positive!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwin V, Eigenaar at Stroom, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for your review. It will help us to improve our service at the reception desk. We hope to welcome you next time in our new brasserie and bakery in STROOM. With kind regards, Edwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
20
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent one night at the Stroom hotel in Rotterdam. I had been staying at the sister hotel "Pincoff Suites" but messed up my travel plans and the hotel was unable to extend my stay. They kindly got me into the Stroom at short notice. My room was a duplex studio and it was very nice indeed, despite the need to go up and down stairs. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food was good. My only small complaint would be that the hotel is a little out of the way. There is a Metro station nearby which gives efficient access to the city centre but in the rain and wind I experienced it was not terribly convenient. The weather and transport are not under the hotel's control so I should not complain. I had a very nice stay and the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: If you have to get up during the night I would not go for a duplex studio room as the stairs are a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwin V, Owner at Stroom, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for reviewing our hotel. It will help us to improve our service and rooms. We created a City Bike Special with a night in a Split Level Studio, breakfast for 2 and 2 bikes to explore the City. The musea (Boijmans van Beuningen, Kunsthal, Achitecture) and Witte de Withstraat are located 1,3 km from the STROOM Hotel. We hope to see you another time in a sunny Rotterdam. With kind regards, Edwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

great hotel, we stayed in a studio which was perfect for a short stay. good price and a great room and service. the breakfast was fine, with choice in what you want to take. Maybe a bit expensive if you eat very litte.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Cool interior. Industrial look and feel. Counted 3 tv's... Shower and bath were really nice. Great beds. Woke up with snow views of the city. Restaurant was good. We had a snack and went for dinner elsewhere. Good value breakfast. Close enough to the centre.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We have stayed at the Stroom hotel last week and it was a very positive experience. The room (loft) layout was amazing. Needless to say that with design the functionality is sometimes pushed backwards (e.g. shower floods into the hallway, no lock on the bathroom, no handrail on the stairs etc) but still it is great value for money and we totally recommend it! The staff is really friendly and you feel very welcome as a guest.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Great boutique style hotel!!
We stayed at a split level studio with a fabulous bathtub and when your lucky you can see the stars from your bathtub.
the staff is very friendly and by arrival you get a postcard for a free drink, very nice!!
we liked the home cooked breakfast with fresh and organic products

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Amazing hotel, great service, good location! Stayed there one night got upgraded to the duplex! Everything was clean. The room was spacious and so well designed! The bed was a bit small but that was not that big of an issue. Already booked my next stay at Stroom and will definitely recommend a stay to anyone interested.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwin V, Owner at Stroom, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear Fa S, thank you for reviewing hotel STROOM. Your positive remarks gave us more fresh energy for more improvements. We like to give you a warm welcome next time in STROOM Rotterdam. With kind regards, Jantiene & Edwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stroom

Address: Lloydstraat 1, 3024 Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stroom 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STROOM Rotterdam is a small luxury boutique hotel in Rotterdam. Here you can find your Urban Experience. The hotel, lounge and restaurant are created in a former energy plant. The rooms are well-known for their giant bathrooms and their very comfortable Coco-Mat beds. The hotel features well prices Studio's, exiting Split Level Studio's and large Urban Lofts. This hotel has new management since September of 2013. The new team in STROOM will give you a truly new experience. Please check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stroom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stroom Hotel Rotterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.