We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Arendshoeve

Save Saved
You added De Arendshoeve to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De Arendshoeve
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Molenlaan 14 | Bergambacht, 2861 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights - €59 per night
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Bunschoten, The Netherlands
1 review
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

we visit Schoonhoven, Gouda, Oudewater and Haasdrecht.
We once eat at the mill next the hotel (pannenkoekenhuis)
We used the sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool. We also take a massage!
lovely!!!
We will come back


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
44
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Breda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Service was wonderful, beautiful room with giant bathroom! All very clean.
Apart from the breakfast buffet we were served extra cappuccino's on the house. We payed a visit to Gouda and Schoonhoven, very nice places in the environment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Good place to stay, but you need a bike or a car to get to Gouda. There is a bus service as well. Restaurant was great, bed comfortable, swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi also great for a tired traveller

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waedenswil
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

by Kathi und Heini; June 2014. We liked our stay and we will come again! Specially the the meals are excellent. The Service staff took care of us and our questions. we felt very comfortable . Thank you for all!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Very large room with a good bed. The staff was overall very nice. The wellness is very relaxing and clean.The only tip is to make sure the breakfast is the same quality every morning. On sunday it was not as good as saturday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viane, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

All staff was very welcoming and professional and were very friendly every time. We enjoyed a relaxed weekend where all things were great, maybe except for the service at breakfast time where you had to take action yourself, even for coffee and tea and having to cut your own, though almost all excellent bread. Rooms were very large and comfortable and well-equipped. Hotel is a little off the beaten path with only two-lane roads leading there, although in the middle of, so good to experience the Dutch 'polder' and great rivers landscape, but this enhances the relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Whoever wants to have a few days relax in a very familiar atmosphere surrounded by a wonderful calmful scenery and wants to spend his leisure time with a perfect mixture between countryside and culture (it's a perfect jumping-off Point to all the lovely dutch town like Gouda, Leiden, Harlem, Utrecht, Middelburg....) should not miss to make a stop in this house. Even the Restaurant is excellent. Although Bertgambacht is a very small lovely village you are not forced to eat in the Hotel every evening as there is another very excellent comfortable Restaurant there - EET Cafe! We just recommand Hotel de ARENDSHOEVE and will surely come back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Arendshoeve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Arendshoeve

Address: Molenlaan 14 | Bergambacht, 2861 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Arendshoeve 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tasteful gatherings at ArendshoeveLooking for a peaceful location for a meeting, business conference, seminar or training session? At the four-star Arendshoeve hotel, our modern facilities are sure to bring inspiration to your gathering. We are eager to offer you the use of our professionally equipped facilities for your event.Meeting facilities in the heart of the countrysideArendshoeve is located in the heart of the Krimpenerwaard, a stone’s throw from the Randstad region. In this oasis of peace and quiet, you can think outside the box. We offer the ideal setting forspecial business gatherings, from large events to private meetings and from standard services to fully customised: we take care of every last detail.Effort and relaxationWhatever issues are being discussed during your meeting, you can work effectively towards a solutionwith the right balance between effort and relaxation. At Arendshoeve, we stimulate both body and mind. This includes a delicious, well-balanced lunch or dinner in our brasserie. You can also get re-energised in our spa and wellness centre or find ultimate relaxation while spending the night in one of our spacious rooms and suites. Naturally, you can also take advantage of all the countrysidearound Arendshoeve has to offer. We offer business guests a variety of outdoor activities.Tasteful business facilities in the KrimpenerwaardFrom large to small groups and from one-day to several-day programmes, we offer a variety of package deals to ensure the success of your business gathering in the countryside, each of which is tasteful, professional and inspiring. We are happy to be of service.See you at the Arendshoeve!Your host, Ron Pelgrim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsNL, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your De Arendshoeve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Arendshoeve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.