We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Arendshoeve

Save Saved
You added De Arendshoeve to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Arendshoeve
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Molenlaan 14 | Bergambacht, 2861 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights - €59 per night
Ranked #9 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Very large room with a good bed. The staff was overall very nice. The wellness is very relaxing and clean.The only tip is to make sure the breakfast is the same quality every morning. On sunday it was not as good as saturday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
43
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Viane, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

All staff was very welcoming and professional and were very friendly every time. We enjoyed a relaxed weekend where all things were great, maybe except for the service at breakfast time where you had to take action yourself, even for coffee and tea and having to cut your own, though almost all excellent bread. Rooms were very large and comfortable and well-equipped. Hotel is a little off the beaten path with only two-lane roads leading there, although in the middle of, so good to experience the Dutch 'polder' and great rivers landscape, but this enhances the relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Whoever wants to have a few days relax in a very familiar atmosphere surrounded by a wonderful calmful scenery and wants to spend his leisure time with a perfect mixture between countryside and culture (it's a perfect jumping-off Point to all the lovely dutch town like Gouda, Leiden, Harlem, Utrecht, Middelburg....) should not miss to make a stop in this house. Even the Restaurant is excellent. Although Bertgambacht is a very small lovely village you are not forced to eat in the Hotel every evening as there is another very excellent comfortable Restaurant there - EET Cafe! We just recommand Hotel de ARENDSHOEVE and will surely come back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Home away from home" is the feeling that you'll receive every time you'll visit hotel the "Arendshoeve". The informal though professional staff will give you a relaxed and truly welcome feeling. Supported by his professional staff owner Ron Pelgrim perfectly balances the combination of a top class kitchen, the right setting, excellence service and a well deserved night in one of his many luxury rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed 4 nights late March. Had arranged to eat out in advance except for the first evening which was a mistake as the Restaurant was excellent. We are not used to such good food in Hotels. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Ron, the owner/manager very helpful. It is actually wrong for me to single him out as all the staff were marvellous.
The room was scrupulously clean and spacious and it is a short walk into the town which has some lovely shops.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and we will most certainly rebook here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Room was a little noisy. We had de room by the door of the storage.
The employees hit with the door early in the morning. Bud for the rest everything was perfect!!!
A good hotel in a nice surroundings.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

De Arendshoeve is a nice hotel.
The room is big and clean. The bed is very good.
The staff is nice and friendly.
Breakfast was very good with a lot of choice.
Nice place to stay! The pool and bubble bath are good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Arendshoeve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Arendshoeve

Address: Molenlaan 14 | Bergambacht, 2861 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Arendshoeve 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tasteful gatherings at ArendshoeveLooking for a peaceful location for a meeting, business conference, seminar or training session? At the four-star Arendshoeve hotel, our modern facilities are sure to bring inspiration to your gathering. We are eager to offer you the use of our professionally equipped facilities for your event.Meeting facilities in the heart of the countrysideArendshoeve is located in the heart of the Krimpenerwaard, a stone’s throw from the Randstad region. In this oasis of peace and quiet, you can think outside the box. We offer the ideal setting forspecial business gatherings, from large events to private meetings and from standard services to fully customised: we take care of every last detail.Effort and relaxationWhatever issues are being discussed during your meeting, you can work effectively towards a solutionwith the right balance between effort and relaxation. At Arendshoeve, we stimulate both body and mind. This includes a delicious, well-balanced lunch or dinner in our brasserie. You can also get re-energised in our spa and wellness centre or find ultimate relaxation while spending the night in one of our spacious rooms and suites. Naturally, you can also take advantage of all the countrysidearound Arendshoeve has to offer. We offer business guests a variety of outdoor activities.Tasteful business facilities in the KrimpenerwaardFrom large to small groups and from one-day to several-day programmes, we offer a variety of package deals to ensure the success of your business gathering in the countryside, each of which is tasteful, professional and inspiring. We are happy to be of service.See you at the Arendshoeve!Your host, Ron Pelgrim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL, Hotel.de, Agoda and Venere so you can book your De Arendshoeve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Arendshoeve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.