We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuvehaven 80, Rotterdam 3011EA, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Mechelen, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed for the weekend, room wasn't that big but comfortable. Everything was clean, witch I found important. It has a good location, just a shame that you'd have to pay a huge amount to leave you're car in a nearby parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Evy,
Thank you for staying at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!
I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward welcoming you back soon!
With regards to the parking. Due to our location in the city centre we are very lucky to have 2 big parking garages on a 2 minutes walk. These are public car parks from the City of Rotterdam and at the moment charge € 27 for 24 hours (rates may change). A cheaper option is to park your car in a Park+ Ride area just outside of Rotterdam and travel by subway to the hotel. The subway station Leuvehaven is right in front of the hotel and it takes about 10-15 min. This is perhaps an option for a future stay? We are more than happy to give more details about this option or visit our website.

Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    216
    92
    25
    8
See reviews for
28
149
35
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed for two weeks, checking out over the weekend. The first week my room was very small- it was clean and well-appointed but I just found the size challenging to deal with for an entire week. The second week I received a better room- almost twice the size probably and the layout was much better. It was quite enjoyable. The view from both rooms was great. The restaurant, Water, was good- service seemed to get better over the course of the two weeks. The first week I felt like I waited quite a while at times; the second week I didn't have to search anyone out to take my order or bring another drink.
The location is perfect if you need access the metro, it's right in front of the hotel.
Breakfast was outrageously expensive (20Euro per day if booked in advance), in my opinion, so I did not take advantage but I heard it was very good.
Would stay here again, and next time will bring a swimsuit to take advantage of the pool and steam room!

Room Tip: Higher floor, canal side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Hotel's location in Leuvehaven makes it close to the main places to visit in Rotterdam. (Many of them are within a walkable distance). Public transport and taxis are just in front of the door. The service quality of the hotel was very good, the personnel was professionnal, available and so friendly. The Breakfast was varied and generous. It is recommended to have a room with a "water view" to enjoy the view of the canals and the Erasmus bridge !

Room Tip: Strongly recommend the "Water view" and NOT the "Traffic view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The location offers great views of Rotterdam over the canals and views of their distinctive Erasmusburg Bridge. It's about a 10 minute walk to central Rotterdam. Easy to get to from the train station by tram of about a 10euro taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view over the canals
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor and I am very glad that you enjoyed our beautiful location and facilities!
We look forward welcoming you back soon in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
With kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location in Roterdam. Very comfortable rooms, excelent breakfast and good restaurant. Staff is kind and always available to help. Good value, excellent choice namely for business travellers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Julio,

Thank you very much for this lovely review of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
We all do our utmost to make the stay of our guests as perfect as possible and I am very glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay.
You are absolutely right that we offer great facilities for our business related guests such as free wireless internet and for the sporty guests a good fitness and the wellness area H2O. (by the way: the sauna and steambath or a hammam treatment are great after a long day of sightseeing in Rotterdam!).
I look forward welcoming you back soon and perhaps next time for a more leisure related visit with family or friends?

Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights with friends. The staff seemed happy to help with requests. The room was good, the bar was relatively expensive. In regards to the restaurant, there were flies flying around the restaurant, needless to say we didn't eat there... Overall not a bad stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank your for your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre and I am glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay and visit to Rotterdam.
I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for the situation in the restaurant. As we are close to the water and work with products that are safe for the environment (we are Green Key gold certified) we sometimes have more challenges then other city hotels. At the moment this situation is already under control. Aside from that I can assure you for a 100% that we allways make sure the hygiëne and cleanliness of the hotel and especially the kitchen is not affected in any way. This will allways be our main priority.
I look forward welcoming you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre for another lovely stay and this time a great diner as well!
Kindest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
176 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was definitely expecting more... for the price. the bathroom can only handle one person and when you squat on the toilet your knees touch the wall. The walls are bare except one non discript plastic print. The reception will ask you if you want to upgrade - TIP - before you say "No", go look at the rooms. On the up side the towels were large and the sheets clean. Great location if you like the wharf. 2.5 stars conditionally recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and I am very sorry to read that the room did not meet your expectations.
The hotel offers different roomtypes and for a future stay I truly recommend you to book one of the Design Panorama rooms with view over de Erasmusbridge and the river Maas. These rooms are larger then the Maasbuilding rooms (City View and Waterfront).

If it is convenient for you, could you contact me to talk more about your stay and expectations and I would like to see if I can do something for you to take away the disappointment of your stay.

With kindest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
(+31 (0)10 413 413 9 or inforotterdam@inntelhotels.nl)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, Rotterdam 3011EA, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsNL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.