We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The correct choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The correct choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location in Roterdam. Very comfortable rooms, excelent breakfast and good restaurant. Staff is kind and always available to help. Good value, excellent choice namely for business travellers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Julio,

Thank you very much for this lovely review of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
We all do our utmost to make the stay of our guests as perfect as possible and I am very glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay.
You are absolutely right that we offer great facilities for our business related guests such as free wireless internet and for the sporty guests a good fitness and the wellness area H2O. (by the way: the sauna and steambath or a hammam treatment are great after a long day of sightseeing in Rotterdam!).
I look forward welcoming you back soon and perhaps next time for a more leisure related visit with family or friends?

Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    211
    93
    25
    6
See reviews for
31
153
36
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights with friends. The staff seemed happy to help with requests. The room was good, the bar was relatively expensive. In regards to the restaurant, there were flies flying around the restaurant, needless to say we didn't eat there... Overall not a bad stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank your for your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre and I am glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay and visit to Rotterdam.
I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for the situation in the restaurant. As we are close to the water and work with products that are safe for the environment (we are Green Key gold certified) we sometimes have more challenges then other city hotels. At the moment this situation is already under control. Aside from that I can assure you for a 100% that we allways make sure the hygiëne and cleanliness of the hotel and especially the kitchen is not affected in any way. This will allways be our main priority.
I look forward welcoming you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre for another lovely stay and this time a great diner as well!
Kindest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
176 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was definitely expecting more... for the price. the bathroom can only handle one person and when you squat on the toilet your knees touch the wall. The walls are bare except one non discript plastic print. The reception will ask you if you want to upgrade - TIP - before you say "No", go look at the rooms. On the up side the towels were large and the sheets clean. Great location if you like the wharf. 2.5 stars conditionally recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and I am very sorry to read that the room did not meet your expectations.
The hotel offers different roomtypes and for a future stay I truly recommend you to book one of the Design Panorama rooms with view over de Erasmusbridge and the river Maas. These rooms are larger then the Maasbuilding rooms (City View and Waterfront).

If it is convenient for you, could you contact me to talk more about your stay and expectations and I would like to see if I can do something for you to take away the disappointment of your stay.

With kindest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
(+31 (0)10 413 413 9 or inforotterdam@inntelhotels.nl)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Booked this hotel on a last minute hotel deals website for a stop over between Amsterdam and Bruges. Hotel over looks the river and canals, great location near shops and restaurants. Enjoyed use of the pool and spa on the 8th floor, staff friendly and attentive. Foyer and restaurant very nice, breakfast had a great selection. Unfortunately the rooms were very underwhelming for a 4 star hotel, room was very clean had the usual amenities but was very small. The bathroom could only fit one person in at time, tad annoying when trying to get ready with your partner. Car parking is the use of the sister hotels at €37 per night. The reception lady showed us where to park for free about a 25min walk away. Normally we would pay for this having found €15 per night to be average across city centre hotels in Europe. When considering that we felt the room was a bit over priced at €109, we decided to save the money and park for free,

Room Tip: As for a large on with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel looks stylish and the room I got was one with city view and a panorama window, this room had a tea water maker and bathrobes. Other rooms of the same category got non of these. The facilities of the hotel are really nice. Beautiful pool and sauna area with great views on city and the old port. Breakfast is ok for the price of 18€ but not more. You got your cereals, bread, marmalade, coffee etc. but almost all fruits are canned (except apples and bananas). Wifi works perfectly and easy. Rooms with city view are rather noisy the lower your floor is due to traffic around the house. The black spot of this hotel is the staff, welcome, introduction of services offered or the break feat registration have almost a drill instructor / "army camp" tone and style. The hotel claims 4 stars well the front desk and restaurant management staff gets 2 at max.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay and my sincere apologies for the disappointment in the service of our staff.. As we keep working hard to maintain a high level of service I truly value your detailed feedback. Please be assured that I will personally look into the points where the service lacked during your stay.
I truly hope that you give us another chance in the near future to show you a great personal service that we normally are so well-known for.
WIth kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just like any other city hotels, it's really clean and modern. The room are not that big but really cozy. I really love looking at the view of Rotterdam at night through the big window, it's mesmerizing. The bathroom are also not that big but it's clean and sanitized. Well, that's more important, isn't it?

The breakfast area are located nearby the lobby area so you won't miss it. It can be a bit hectic in the morning with all the people getting the breakfast in such a compact dining area. Better to wait after 9AM. It's a standard Western breakfast, so don't go looking for some Eastern dishes in there.

Make sure to spare some extra time when you're about to check-out in the morning. The queue can be long and it can take some time.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floors can give you a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

it was also a very exciting and enjoyable experience, the arrival at the place where the hotel is ... because the architecture and environment are amazing. The entrance and the reception of the Hotel are little bit ... but the lady at the reception desk makes all the difference, she is just perfect, the reception, the information is clear and you feel like a VIP. The room is spacious, very nice and modern and the view over of the Erasmus bridge, Niewe channel, the Willemsbrug and all the architecture around leave you speechless. Bathroom with shower and bath is modern and comfortable. I went down to the restaurant for dinner a "two coarse Menu" very correct, a very good presentation and the portions are very generous. The price is very correct! Or you can ask for “La Carte. In short my stay in Amsterdam is likely to repeat soon with my family and I already know where I'm going down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;