We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel unfriendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Hotel unfriendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel looks stylish and the room I got was one with city view and a panorama window, this room had a tea water maker and bathrobes. Other rooms of the same category got non of these. The facilities of the hotel are really nice. Beautiful pool and sauna area with great views on city and the old port. Breakfast is ok for the price of 18€ but not more. You got your cereals, bread, marmalade, coffee etc. but almost all fruits are canned (except apples and bananas). Wifi works perfectly and easy. Rooms with city view are rather noisy the lower your floor is due to traffic around the house. The black spot of this hotel is the staff, welcome, introduction of services offered or the break feat registration have almost a drill instructor / "army camp" tone and style. The hotel claims 4 stars well the front desk and restaurant management staff gets 2 at max.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay and my sincere apologies for the disappointment in the service of our staff.. As we keep working hard to maintain a high level of service I truly value your detailed feedback. Please be assured that I will personally look into the points where the service lacked during your stay.
I truly hope that you give us another chance in the near future to show you a great personal service that we normally are so well-known for.
WIth kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    219
    99
    26
    6
See reviews for
36
163
38
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just like any other city hotels, it's really clean and modern. The room are not that big but really cozy. I really love looking at the view of Rotterdam at night through the big window, it's mesmerizing. The bathroom are also not that big but it's clean and sanitized. Well, that's more important, isn't it?

The breakfast area are located nearby the lobby area so you won't miss it. It can be a bit hectic in the morning with all the people getting the breakfast in such a compact dining area. Better to wait after 9AM. It's a standard Western breakfast, so don't go looking for some Eastern dishes in there.

Make sure to spare some extra time when you're about to check-out in the morning. The queue can be long and it can take some time.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floors can give you a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

it was also a very exciting and enjoyable experience, the arrival at the place where the hotel is ... because the architecture and environment are amazing. The entrance and the reception of the Hotel are little bit ... but the lady at the reception desk makes all the difference, she is just perfect, the reception, the information is clear and you feel like a VIP. The room is spacious, very nice and modern and the view over of the Erasmus bridge, Niewe channel, the Willemsbrug and all the architecture around leave you speechless. Bathroom with shower and bath is modern and comfortable. I went down to the restaurant for dinner a "two coarse Menu" very correct, a very good presentation and the portions are very generous. The price is very correct! Or you can ask for “La Carte. In short my stay in Amsterdam is likely to repeat soon with my family and I already know where I'm going down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leusden
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel the beginning of September 2013.
The rooms were not really big, but good enough with all required facilities.
Also clean.
Worth visiting is the lounge on the 16th floor with magnificent view over Rotterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was little bit hesitant to book this hotel but I took a right decision. Rooms are small but what isn't it in The Netherlands. Hotel staff is good and helping. Rooms are clean and sanitized. Bathrooms are small like you would get amazed that how can they fit a bathtub and all these things here. But it is good with latest sanitary fittings. Internet is pretty fast that I could connect to VPN. I got ocean view room (it is not really ocean but looks more like a canal) but I liked the room and the hotel and wouldn't mind coming and staying again here.

Although one complaint I have. When you enter the hotel and walk towards the reception....at that time you smell this bad odor. I am spending too much time there so it doesn't bother me but it gives very bad impression on incoming guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Whilst planning a business weekend away for some customers, I came across this place and thought it looked fantastic. I was not the easiest customer before the trip as I was determined to make it a weekend to remember for the ladies we were taking away.
The hotel could not have been more helpful - they pre-booked taxi's for us and were always on hand to answer any queries or to confirm bookings.
The girls loved the hotel - they loved the spa and pool area and they were more than happy with the rooms. we stayed in the double Panorama rooms - and lets just say if that bed fitted in our suitcases - we would have taken them home!
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, clean, professional and great drinks at the bar! The breakfast selection was good - although the scrambled eggs were not as we are used to!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for a very special friends wedding and it was a perfect choice, the location is central and the views of the canals and bridge are amazing!! Breakfast is superb... caters for everyone and so much to eat and drink is was faultless.

The staff were all polite and very helpful, the pool and spa was very nice, a bit small but perfect for a roof top pool (in door) with an amazing view!! The rooms are a bit small especially if you are there for a week but the rooms were lovely, no complaints at all. Will be returning here for the location and convenience for the airport.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the room and view!! and if you can afford it, pay for an upgrade to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.