We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very good for price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was little bit hesitant to book this hotel but I took a right decision. Rooms are small but what isn't it in The Netherlands. Hotel staff is good and helping. Rooms are clean and sanitized. Bathrooms are small like you would get amazed that how can they fit a bathtub and all these things here. But it is good with latest sanitary fittings. Internet is pretty fast that I could connect to VPN. I got ocean view room (it is not really ocean but looks more like a canal) but I liked the room and the hotel and wouldn't mind coming and staying again here.

Although one complaint I have. When you enter the hotel and walk towards the reception....at that time you smell this bad odor. I am spending too much time there so it doesn't bother me but it gives very bad impression on incoming guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    239
    108
    30
    7
See reviews for
41
184
38
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Whilst planning a business weekend away for some customers, I came across this place and thought it looked fantastic. I was not the easiest customer before the trip as I was determined to make it a weekend to remember for the ladies we were taking away.
The hotel could not have been more helpful - they pre-booked taxi's for us and were always on hand to answer any queries or to confirm bookings.
The girls loved the hotel - they loved the spa and pool area and they were more than happy with the rooms. we stayed in the double Panorama rooms - and lets just say if that bed fitted in our suitcases - we would have taken them home!
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, clean, professional and great drinks at the bar! The breakfast selection was good - although the scrambled eggs were not as we are used to!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mk
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for a very special friends wedding and it was a perfect choice, the location is central and the views of the canals and bridge are amazing!! Breakfast is superb... caters for everyone and so much to eat and drink is was faultless.

The staff were all polite and very helpful, the pool and spa was very nice, a bit small but perfect for a roof top pool (in door) with an amazing view!! The rooms are a bit small especially if you are there for a week but the rooms were lovely, no complaints at all. Will be returning here for the location and convenience for the airport.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the room and view!! and if you can afford it, pay for an upgrade to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very good city centre hotel. Good food with excellent staff. Superb view from the 12th floor with views to 2 sides overlooking both canals .
Convenient location for city centre business.
Both breakfast and dinner were very well presented and served with staff giving very good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

stayed here end of September 2012 for a short city visit. The room was excellent, parking available underneath the hotel. My suite gave me an amazing view of two canals with boats passing, bathroom with a sauna, rainforrest shower and a bath tub. The room offers a super comfy bed with a view. Place to be if you are in town for business

Room Tip: Try the Hastens Junior Suite, with top view and sauna or a Panorama Top View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

When you get to the hotel, the lobby and bar look fantastic - well designed, modern etc. Unfortunately this does not carry through to the rooms which are more basic than a Premier Inn. Everything is clean and works, but the rooms feel like you are in a basic 3 star not a 4 star hotel.

The breakfast was very good. Good selection of hot and cold food.

The location is excellent, right next to Leuvehaven metro/tram station. From Rotterdam Centrale to Leuvehaven on the metro was <6 mins - just a few stops. (You can buy cards that give you unlimited travel from the tourist information booth at the station).

It is walking distance to the Westelijk Handelsterrein which is full of restaurants (no shops as quoted in some guidebooks) and there were also lots of restaurants on Schiedanse Vest / Schilderstraat. (Gusto was very good).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eze, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

As reported in some reviews, the rooms are quite small, but they are very functional, clean, with everything in. It makes an ideal hotel for business. The breakfast is very good, the view on the river is very enjoyable. The personnel has been really helpful and on top of every request I had. I was on the road side, so I could hear street noise during the night. Rooms on the river side are much more quiet.
There is a good amount of quality restaurants around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#8 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.