We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“center of town with magnificent views and beautiful rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Oranjestad, Aruba
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“center of town with magnificent views and beautiful rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

stayed here end of September 2012 for a short city visit. The room was excellent, parking available underneath the hotel. My suite gave me an amazing view of two canals with boats passing, bathroom with a sauna, rainforrest shower and a bath tub. The room offers a super comfy bed with a view. Place to be if you are in town for business

Room Tip: Try the Hastens Junior Suite, with top view and sauna or a Panorama Top View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    207
    91
    24
    6
See reviews for
28
151
36
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

When you get to the hotel, the lobby and bar look fantastic - well designed, modern etc. Unfortunately this does not carry through to the rooms which are more basic than a Premier Inn. Everything is clean and works, but the rooms feel like you are in a basic 3 star not a 4 star hotel.

The breakfast was very good. Good selection of hot and cold food.

The location is excellent, right next to Leuvehaven metro/tram station. From Rotterdam Centrale to Leuvehaven on the metro was <6 mins - just a few stops. (You can buy cards that give you unlimited travel from the tourist information booth at the station).

It is walking distance to the Westelijk Handelsterrein which is full of restaurants (no shops as quoted in some guidebooks) and there were also lots of restaurants on Schiedanse Vest / Schilderstraat. (Gusto was very good).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eze, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

As reported in some reviews, the rooms are quite small, but they are very functional, clean, with everything in. It makes an ideal hotel for business. The breakfast is very good, the view on the river is very enjoyable. The personnel has been really helpful and on top of every request I had. I was on the road side, so I could hear street noise during the night. Rooms on the river side are much more quiet.
There is a good amount of quality restaurants around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean (an absolute must for me), nice pool / sauna, pleasant staff, good location, good breakfast. Rooms are on the small side, but nice views over the river, its modern, functional, smart and clean.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed for over 2 weeks at this place during my NL stay . The location is excellent . The staff is very cooperative and warm
I did not find any issue during my stay , Since I am a vegeterian the staff arranged Break fast to my liking .
View from room is awesome
Shall stay here again !!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

If you go to this hotel please don't take normal room or panorama room because these rooms are small and bathrooms are super small the room is so small that you even don't have a place to put your luggage. The worse thing was that there is a door inside the room that leads to the room next door so you hear people talking and there wasn't a lock on it I
Opened the door because was very curious and saw there was another door inside that had to be opened from the other room. We felled very unsafe on that room and asked for another room the didn't had any room without a door to other rooms. They only had upgrade rooms and had to pay 35€ extra and since we checked in at midnight we didn't do that . Beds were very hard so I didn't had a good night sleep also the room was towards the road and it was very noisy

Breakfast was ok many flies flying around on top of the food

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in July 2013, which was sufficiently long time to get a proper impression of it. The location is very convinient, right near the metro statation, not far from the train station (a couple of metro stops) and within walking distance to the main shopping area and restaurants. It is also near the river (I took a walk along the river a few times). There is also a noisy main road along the river, and as it was summer I kept the window open during the night. My room faced a canal, which was nice (back side of the hotel). The room was nice and tidy, and had most of the things I needed, including a wide desk and internet connection. Particularly I appreciated the kettle, so that I did not have to go downstairs for tea. Perhaps, I wish there was a drawer for clothes or some more shelves; I had to keep my clothes in bags all over the room. I also missed a light blanket, the one in the room was very thick and made of synthetic material, which made me sweaty every night. I was told that there were no other blankets in the hotel and was recommended to turn on the air conditioner (which I don't like and it isn't 'green' to use it).
The breakfast was good, and even though I stayed for a long time, I was not bored by the menu, the selection is quite reasonable. There was also a gym, pool and sauna (all for free), which I did not manage to try during my stay, but some of my colleagues did.
There is also a bicycle storage, I used it once when I rented a bike in the town.
So overall I enjoyed my stay, but there are always some small things to improve :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsNL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.