We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Rotterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kranenburg-Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location in Rotterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This Hotel in Rotterdam has been there for 30 years but it could have been opened yesterday as well. Everything looks new, extremely clean and the rooms are quite cosy with tasteful furniture. If you booked a water-view room, you will get a look at the old harbour museum and one of the most beautiful bridges in Rotterdam. The rooms are air-conditioned but they also have double windows that can be opened. One of them is tinted and they have an insect-screen between them so you can choose whether you want sunshine, outside air without bugs, air-conditioning or whatever combination you prefer. But with the windows open the street-noise is unfortunately considerable.
There are lots of places to eat in the neighbourhood and it is less than 10 minutes walk to the heart of the city. You don’t have to walk if you don’t want to though. Tramway, subway and taxies stop right in front of the hotel and will take you anywhere.
The breakfast is very complete with a choice of continental European stuff but also cooked breakfast and even champagne if you would fancy that early in the morning.

The staff is generally very friendly, even warm at the front desk.
An excellent place to stay in Rotterdam but at a price.

Room Tip: Go for the waterfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    244
    109
    30
    7
See reviews for
42
189
39
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed here fr 2 nights during my trio to holland...the room was basic and clean...but the location was awesome....tram bus metro is right there in front of the hotel...right next to the city centre and erasmus bridge....overall I was happy wih my stay...the room wasbt extraordinary but no complsints...staff was helpful and friendly...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

For the price I paid this was a great hotel. It is easy to reach with public transport, situated some 500 meters from the city centre.
Room is spacious and fresh, lovely river view, whirlpool bathtub, good shower. Good set of cosmetics. I forgot my toothbrush at home and got one from room service for free.Some rooms had saunas as I heard from coleagues. And a TV in a mirror at the bathroom - I liked the idea!
Comfortable bed and sleep quality.
The only thing I was missing is a complimentary bottle of water in the room in a 5* hotel.

Room Tip: take upper floors for better river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff are wonderful and so is the view from the rooms overlooking the river. However, there is some room for improvement. My room was spacious, the view was great, but the bathroom was tiny and the towels were thin, small and old. For the price we paid I would have expected nice, big, fluffy ones. Although the beds were fine, the duvet covers and pillow cases are very thin and did not mask the slightly smelly pillows. As others have also said, breakfast is far too expensive and not worth the money.
The pool area is nice, although there was only one shower for swimmers and (nude) sauna users which was a bit uncomfortable to say the least. It also took two trips down to reception to make my room key access the pool section.
All in, this is not a bad hotel for a business trip and the location is perfect. However, better quality bedding and towels would be nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had a lovely stay at the Inntel Hotel. The staff was incredible, from check in to check out they've helped us with various directions and information we asked. The rooms are nicely decorated, very comfy beds, and an INCREDIBLE view!!!! The waterfront restaurant is great as well, great food and service with reasonable prices.
The only problem we had was the parking, as there were limited parking spaces and we found it difficult to pay for the street parking.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the rooms on the corner the view is amazing!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013. We only booked for one night as a stop over on our way home to France. However, we had such an enjoyable stay that we will be going back to this hotel in Rotterdam again. We had a really good welcome from the receptionist who was extremely efficient and helpful. The room was of a very high standard, well equipped and spotless. We had wonderful views over the river. It was a perfect location in Rotterdam. The only disappointment was that the swimming pool which is being totally refurbished was not quite finished. But it will be now.

Room Tip: Definitely select a room with water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor!
I will make sure to inform our staff of your compliments.
It has been a pleasure having you stay with us and we truly look forward welcoming you back in the near future. And yes, the swimmingpool is all renovated and ready for your use!

With kind regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I booked the hotel on the Internet , it seemed a reasonable price for the nice city centre location . The staff were friendly and the check was straightforward , 'where can I park my car I asked ' Oh leave that to us sir , valet parking only 37 euros , ok I had no choice my fault for coming by car . Anyway only stopping 1 night ,room was ok no English tv though , no kettle . Got up after a reasonable nights sleep , went for breakfast , usual help yourself buffet breakfast , pretty standard . Went to check out and looked at the itemised bill and nearly fell through the floor when I saw the price of the breakfast ...47 euros , bloody hell I don't pay that much for dinner with drinks , thank god I wasn't there with the wife . Shame but on this basis I will not be going back .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback about the parking and breakfast.
With regards to the parking, there are 2 options. One is by valet parking (price is € 37 per 24hrs) and one is to park the car yourself in a public parking garage at walking distance (price is € 27 per 24 hrs). Please be assured that I will discuss with the Reception team to allways explain the two choices upon arrival.
With regards to the breakfast I would like to get in contact with you as I believe a mistake has been made for which I would like to offer you my sincere apologies. The breakfast costs € 23,50 per person and it seems you have been charged for 2 persons. If you can contact me via telephone number +31 (0)10 413 413 9 we will definitely correct this error.
With kind regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.