We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult one to judge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Difficult one to judge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for one night recently on buisness , on arrival the reception staff were very friendly.
Booked a suite with a sauna ( never had time to use it) however it was not really a suite , more a room with a suna in the bathroom. Why do they call a room a suite when it is just a room?, please note General manager a suite is normally two rooms one for relaxing, the other for sleeping. Breakfast was poor compared with other hotels in Holland. I could not get my head around the water theme thing ( maybe that was just me) the room lighting was very confusing, and not enough in the bathroom, could hardly see my reflection in the mirror whilst shaving. Big question, would I go back? Probably not, I feel the hotel could do with offering a bit more in the rooms.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for addressing your comments about your stay, this gives us the opportunaty to look into the situation and try to resolve it.

The "suite" you have booked we offer on the internet as Junior Suite as we agree with you that a Suite should have 2 seperate rooms. A Junior Suite gives the correct information. We do are very proud of our Junior Suites with a great view (2 large windows giving a panoramic view on the river Maas and the Erasmusbridge) and normally get really good review.
I will look into the lighting issue you have mentioned.

For a future stay you might want to consider our brandnew 5 star MAINPORT (opening June 2013 next to our current hotel). We will also offer rooms and Junior Suites with facilities like a jacuzzi, walk in shower and private sauna but also 2 real Suites. Aside from the 2 rooms (bedroom and livingroom) you will also have the wellnessfacilities as a large jacuzzi and sauna for 2. I am really sure that these beautiful suites will live up to your expectations.

With regards to the breakfast, I was really surprised about your comments as we normally get a lot of compliments about the large variety, warm/cold/healthy and sweets, and good coffee. I am not sure what happened during your stay with us but I will pass on your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager for him to look into it.

I truly hope that you give Inntel Hotels another chance and would visit MAINPORT after it's opening next year.

Kindest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    226
    102
    26
    6
See reviews for
38
170
38
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just returned from a lovely stay here! Stayed in a room with a city view, including the euro mast. The room was clean and spacious, with tea and coffee making facilities. The location of this hotel is perfect for exploring all of Rotterdam! Erasmus bridge a stones throw away! Most attractions are within walking distance (25mins max). However, there is a tram stop (Leuvehaven) and metro station (line D and E) right outside the hotel doors!

The spa facilities were very relaxing after a busy day in the city, they were free of charge and open until 11pm which was perfect as we had long days planned. The gym was small, but again had great views of the city.

The breakfast was mainly continental with a few hot items, a large selection of fruit and cereals and CHAMPAGNE!!! The breakfast area also had views of the water.

Would stay here again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review on Tripadvisor about your stay in our hotel!
I am very pleased to read that the hotel, the service and the facilities have contributed to having great memories of your visit to Rotterdam.
We truly look forward welcoming you back in Inntel Hotels Rottedam Centre in the near future!

Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Yes, breakfast is overpriced if your company isn't paying for it, but the selection is outstanding. The coffee machine has cappuccino/latte options and is outstanding. The overall selection is outstanding. The rooms are very nice and if you get a junior suite, it'll have a small walk-in sauna right in the bathroom. A nice touch on top of having an upper floor room with a panoramic view of the city (Room 810 - 8th floor).

Wi-Fi though is quite slow which made for Skyping back to the US almost impossible - not a good thing when you're there for 4 days and miss your kids. Overall, outstanding hotel and one of the best I've stayed in for business travel. The view of the river and the bridge - spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Wow!
Thank you for your great review of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre and it's facilities.
I will make sure to pass on your compliments internally to all our staff!

With regards to the Free WIFI. For the standard use the WIFI is quite fast but we do sometimes experience a slower connection when a lot of guests are using it at the same time. The type of use of the internet also has an influence, skype and downloading are taking more then just the email or surfing the net. We are currently working on this to get it more stable.

Our "Champagne" Breakfast buffet is very extensive as you have mentioned and we believe that a good cup of coffee in the morning is important! The normal rate is € 23,50 but if you book it in advance with your room we offer a discount of € 5,50 per day. This might be a good option to keep in mind for a future stay!

Thank you again for your kind words on Tripadvisor and I look forward to personally welcome you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre or our brandnew 5* MAINPORT (opening next to our current hotel from June 2013)!

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed with my best friend in a twin water view room (old wing). We booked this hotel for a concert in Ahoy and we chose very well!!! Hotel is very nice and clean. Just a few stops by metro from central station and also just a view stops to Ahoy. Our room was small but new, modern and clean. We had a 'bubbles arrangement' so we got a Prosecco when we arrived and champagne breakfast was included. We went to the H2O wellness because the weather was bad to go in town and this was small but also very nice (pool, lying chairs, sauna, gym and towels). The lady from the housekeeping brought us bathrobes (service!) and you can order a drink or pick nick by the pool. Breakfast was also very nice. Check-in and check-out was fast. Only minus was the strong smell of the towels (cleaning vinegar), the bar was charmless and lack of toilet brush but that does not resist me to stay away! I am planning a new trip and book this hotel again!

Room Tip: I believe the new wing is better but the old wing is good enough for a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review! I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. We all do our utmost to make sure that our guests have everything they need and I will definitely pass on your compliments to our staff.

With regards to the towels, I will check with the company that handles our laundry about the smell. Thank you for this information, it gives me the opportunatity to solve it.

Small note for your future stay: we do have toothbrushes, not standard in the rooms, but are available free of charge at the Front Desk!

Looking forward welcoming you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was fortunate enough to have a room with a view in this one. And what a view it was. I looked right onto the Erasmus bridge which at night is very nicely lit and ofcourse along with that comes the sight of the river, the boats passing by and the skyline on the other side. If you're gonna stay here make sure you pay the extra money to get one of these rooms, unless you're only interested in getting some sleep.

The location of the hotel is great next to the river and is on the edge of the city center. There's a subway station pretty much in front of the hotel which could take you to lots of places in the city in a jiffy. I often preferred simply taking a walk to the center though which takes about 10 minutes.

Apart from all this. Nice looking room and bathroom. Great shower. Decent sized tv. Polite staff. Bar was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Erasmus bridge. It'll cost you a bit more but it'll probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvsor and I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your time in Rotterdam and in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.

We hope that you decide to come back to Inntel and Rotterdam in the near future!

With kind regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The views from the spa at this hotel are fantastic at night, looking over the citiy from inside the sauna was certainly novel. Our room was small and had an industrial feel, not amazing but had everything you need. Having both a bath and excellent shower was a real treat.

The hotel is in a perfect location and easy walking distance to explore the city. Food and drinks in the bar/brasserie 'water' were good and service was friendly.

Whilst this mainly feels like a business hotel i'd also recommend it for tourists and anyone wanting to explore Rotterdam.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on internet to advise future guests about our hotel!
Thank you also for your compliments, I will certainly pass them on to my colleagues.
From June 2013 we are also opening the brand new 5 star hotel MAINPORT next to our current hotel. Rooms will offer sauna, jacuzzi and seperate shower. A good reason to come back to Rotterdam next year!

We truly hope to welcome you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hotel was in nice location - central Rotterdam, rooms clean and gym/pool area in good condition. No coffee in rooms, duvet too hot. Biggest problem is the parking - Euro22 to battle into a tiny parking area below hotel which is usually full. If full the public parking area across the way is available but will cost you E26 for the night. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to read that you have mostly enjoyed your stay in Rotterdam and in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
The parking under the hotel is a facility that we offer but we do agree that it is quite small and has only 20 places for such a large hotel of 263 rooms. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
We do recommend our guests to park in one of the large parkinggarages next to the hotel. These garages are only 2 minutes walking distance and offer large places and security, it is much more pleasant to park your car here. There are also a couple of options in Rotterdam to park your car free of charge, these are located in the outskirts of Rotterdam and connect well to the metro lines. Our Reservation department is more than happy to give you the information on how to get there, this is maybe a good alternative if you would visit Rotterdam again?
Thank you again for your stay and we look forward welcoming you again!

Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#8 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.