We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great view.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

the rooms are ok but nothing special.the bed was comfortable,but would have been more so had the extra pillows requested at the time of booking[and therafter] appeared.for the price[£75 with hotels.com] i was dissapointed to be told breakfast was another 18 euros when checking in.i dont want free wi-fi,but i did want to see the news on tv[but the remote only worked once fitted with a viewing card costing 9 euros,and then only bbc 4 and six porn channels]
what market is this hotel aiming at?
at first glance it does seem nice,but close up it does need some tlc.location wise it is excellent but service wise, not so good.
sad to say, with breakfast and local tax it was almost £100 per night.the price was much too high for the standards that were offered.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the river [that was the only request that was granted]
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    226
    102
    26
    6
See reviews for
38
170
38
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

Went for a romantic weekend. Booked a junior suite. Room was small, smaller than an economy room in a lot of hotels. Badly needed a coat of paint. Good location and good breakfast except for the eggs - seriously avoid the eggs. Overall there are better places to stay. It feels like it is playing on its reputation from the past.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed here two nights with my girlfriend when we vacationed in Holland.
We had a room high up in the hotel with absolutely stunning views of the largest port in Europe.
I must say that this was a view out of the ordinary.
This particular view is what I will remember most from Rotterdam and Inntel Hotel.

The hotel was clean and gives you a modern feeling. Wi-Fi worked very well on my iPhone, at speed faster than they usually are in a hotel.

Possibly, this hotel is most suited for people traveling on business and not for couples or families. It felt like most of the guests in the hotel was there becuse of buissness in Rotterdam.

The hotel is located near the metro station "Leuvenhaven" that can easily transport you wherever you want to go in the city of Rotterdam. The proximity to good public transport is something I value very highly when I travel and this hotel had a good location for this purpose.

About the Inntel Hotels breakfast I must say it was below the normal standard. I have a girlfriend who is a true breakfast-lover and she did estimated breakfast as much as she usually does when we eat breakfast at hotels.

I give this hotel a three points in the ratings here on TripAdvisor.
Please note that this is because we are traveling as a couple. For a business traveler, this hotel is probably ranked higher.
I would like to point out that I we were not directly dissatisfied with anything related to the hotel, but that little extra was missing here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The stay was very comfortable and convenient.

Room was quite compact but more than adequate for a short stay. The bed and pillows were comfortable. My only comment would be that the air system was rather loud, even on the lowest setting, so I turned it off while sleeping. That wasn't a problem though.

The room I was in 642 has a nice view over a canal.

The bathroom was compact but again more than adequate. A good shower with reasonable water pressure.

The breakfast buffet was very good with a large choice. The self service coffee wasn't great, they could do with a proper espresso machine.

The service was friendly and helpful. The style of the hotel is modern and not particularly warm, but for a business trip or city break I think it is a good option. The location seemed convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for just one night.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, if a little bit small. The bathroom had only a shower (no bath) and there were no tea/coffee making facilities but a well stocked mini bar.

I didn't eat in the hotel but they do serve breakfast and dinner but no room service.

If you have a room which overlooks the water and the bridge I can image it would be a lovely view - I didn't!

The staff are friendly and helpful and all in all I would recomend for a 1-2 night business trip

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view of the bridge and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a 3-day business conference held by my company. The exterior of the hotel looks promising and the location is perfect and provides picturesque view especially from the top floor. Staff is friendly, helpful, and well-groomed. In particular the banquet team is very attentive and extremely fast in accommodating our requests.

However, it seems that the hotel suffers from the rooms it has to offer. It seems to me that there are two main sections of the hotel, the new taller tower and the older one. The newer section provides updated room interior whereas the older part contains very basic room decor. Rooms are (not just my room but also my colleagues) smaller in size but the ammenties provided are adequate and the decor is elegant.

Hotel facilities also range from new and funtional to old and broken. The meeting rooms in general are clean and airy but rather dark and cramped in the old part. The elevators are very slow too especially when 100+ guests needed to move between different meeting rooms. The equipments in the gym are new but again, the size is very small. Swimming pool is nice but small and crowded.

The quality of food offered for breakfast is good but the variety needs to be improved. It's a little bit strange to be offered the exact same selection everyday. Lunch and dinner are excellent though! Price is also very reasonable :)

To sum up:
+ good location
+ friendly, attentive, well-groomed, professional staff
+ good quality food and beverages

- inconsistency in accommodation (old and new room)
- small and dated hotel facilities
- prices for breakfast (if not included in your room), mini bar, etc can be quite expensive if not overpriced

Room Tip: make sure you ask for the newer room overlooking the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I chose Golden Tulip (recently this hotel has been renamed to Inntel Hotel Rotterdam Centre) for my business stay for 3 days in Rotterdam, and was truly glad in my choice.

The hotel is located in the city centre, at the corner of the embankment of Maas river and one of the main streets of central Rotterdam.

My room in the 7th floor was rather compact, but perfectly suited for my needs: very cosy, bright, comfortable and nicely designed in pleasing to the eye colours: red interior details, white walls, navy-blue carpet and the warm colour's wooden furniture. Everything is new, clean, functioning and very-well designed with a customer comfort in mind: perfectly working free WI-FI in the room (the most important feature!), a hospitality tray with the electric kettle, cups, tea and coffee. Very comfortable king-size bed. Especially nice bathroom: well-appointed, with a good shower, adequate lighting, good quality bathroom amenities.

But the most memorable advantage – magnificent views from the large windows from my room in the 7th floor over the river, the channel, skyscrapers and Erasmus Bridge, spectacularly lighted at night. Simply wonderfull…

Only one negative point – a very tight parking, which is really not sufficient for the guests, especially considering that the hotel is very popular and mostly is busy. However, I was very lucky to find the single empty place for my compact car (a parking of any bigger car would be really problematical). I can not imagine, what should I do, if no empty space would be available, because all parking places in the street nearby were busy too. The hotel parking is quite expensive (19 Euro per day), and the parking payment system is difficultly understandable and inconvenient.

Despite of this disadvantage, overall I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#8 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.