We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre to your Saves list
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westblaak 67, 3012 KE Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Cool)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lage Zwaluwe, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The perfect location if you want to stay in Rotterdam short-term. Very new hotel, clean, functional, and very affordable. Rooms are small so less suitable for lang stays in the room but if you just want to go out in Rotterdam and just sleep and shower, you can't go any cheaper. Bed is perfect and shower is very spacious (remarkable given the total room sie). Only disadvantage was the fact that the air-conditioning unit was located behind the curtain which made it impossible to cool down the room during the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds, powerful shower and central location, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam or to one of our other easyHotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    43
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
48
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is really professional, they tell you in advance that it will not be that spacious and their aim is to provide best price.
Location is excellent, you can walk to main places in Rotterdam, if you need just a place to sleep in the center of Rotterdam this hotel is to pick up. That said I must say that hotel is already better than many Paris hotels whee you pay 160Euro per night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel and the location. We strive to be the best value city centre hotel in Rotterdam and are very pleased when our guests recognise us as such.

All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel is only a 15 minute walk from Rotterdam Central station and was easy to find.

I wasn't happy that my bank account had been debited the full amount 2 days before my arrival because I specified that I would pay cash on arrival. It's a good job I had enough money in my bank account!

Wifi was free but you had to pay extra for the TV.

On first entering my room on the second floor I thought it was quite big, but then noticed that the double bed took up nearly the full width of the room meaning that if I wanted to get to the other side of the bed I had to squeeze down the end of it or just climb over it.

My room was overlooking the main road Westblaak but I didn't find it noisy. Strangely the windows didn't open so you have to rely on a air conditioning/heating unit that you control yourself from a small panel by the door. However, there were no instructions and I couldn't get the air conditioning to switch on.

If you go out the entrance of the hotel and cross over Westblaak, then walk down Hartmansstraat you will get to Witte de Withstraat. There are lots of bars, restaurants, cafes, takeaways and shops along here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

All our flexible rates reservation are charged 2 days before arrival, this is also written down in the conditions on the websites, we apologise if this was not clear to you upon making your reservation.

At easyHotel Rotterdam, we have installed a complete heating, cooling and ventilation system, from a leading manufacturer. This system controls all movement of air within the building, and is considered to be better for the environment than conventional alternatives. As such, in order to maintain the correct airflow in the rooms, the windows do not open.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Like the easyJet airline with which its associated, this is a no-frills hotel.

You get a room with a bed, bathroom and that's about it, but it was all I needed so that was fine. Its about 10 minutes walk from the station.

Note that you cannot normally check-in until 3pm but can pay to leave luggage in a locker.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds, powerful shower and that our hotel has the same concept of easyJet, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to a easyHotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great central location with shopping, restaurants and bars just around the corner from hotel. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Rooms good value for money but a bit small but ok for a short stopover. Would definitely use this hotel again if returning to Rotterdam

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds, powerful shower, good central location and great staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel, or to one of our other easyHotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nothing good to write about this hotel, The rooms are extra tiny with no place to store anything, just a small hanger sticking out of the wall in front of the TV. The bathrooms are really small and taking a shower is really uncomfortable as there is no space to place anything. The windows seal badly and the walls are extremely thin, so we heard every word from the room next to us, and street noise was loud (Even though we were on the 3rd floor). For the price (95euros a night), this is really incredibly outreageous (you have to pay for parking 13euros/day, for extra towels and for havgin your room cleaned...)

Should I mention that we got a room in a 4 star hotel 5 min away for an extra 20euros a night..only?
For a pleasant stay, look elsewhere

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

Unfortunately you have rated your stay as being average and not worth the money spent, although easyHotel Rotterdam is known as the best hotel in its category in Rotterdam. This is, of course, always relative since our rooms are priced on the basis of the earlier you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. In low demand periods there are some rooms available from € 39/night.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the design of the bathroom. Here at easyHotel we have attempted to use the space available to us as economically as possible and to design the rooms in a modern, attractive style.

All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre

Address: Westblaak 67, 3012 KE Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new easyHotel Rotterdam is located in the heart of Rotterdam. The hotel offers comfortable, clean rooms with private bathroom facilities, airconditioning and free WIFI and is a perfect choice for tourists as well as smart business travellers. The hotel is an ideal starting point to explore Rotterdam. The Museumpark, which houses the museums Boijmans van Beuningen, the Kunsthal and the Dutch Architecturalinstitute are just a stroll away. The shopping areas of Blaak, Lijnbaan and Koopgoot can be found on the doorstep, while the Old Harbour with its terraces is only 1.1 km. Numerous cafés, bars and restaurants are located in the Witte de Withstraat, a 2-minute walk away. The Holland Casino is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Also you can wander around for hours along pleasant boutiques and galleries. Rotterdam Central Station is only a 15 minutes walk from the hotel, where numerous trams and subway’s leave for attractions such as Diergaarde Blijdorp Zoo, the events hall Ahoy and the Euromast tower. The subway station Beurs is at just 300 meter distance and connects to all the subway lines of the city.The recently opened easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre offers a simple service. The rooms are modern and light, the beds are made up with clean linen and towels prior to arrival. An extra room clean or a change of sheets during your stay is possible at a small surcharge. Also, 100 channel TV, hairdryers and extra storage space can be rented in the hotel. The friendly staff are at reception 24 hours a day to assist you. You can enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at one of the many establishments in the vicinity of the easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre. The hotel offers vending machines where you can purchase a drink or a small snack.The Rotterdam Airport can be reached within 15 minutes by car. Euromast and De Kuip (Feyenoord FC) are respectively 2 km and 4.5 km from the property and can be reached in 15 minutes with the metro ABC or Tram 23 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.