We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre to your Saves list
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westblaak 67, 3012 KE Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Cool)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
38
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vlissingen
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located between the shopping centre and the areas with restaurants and bars. I had the standard room, which was modern, clean and comfortable. Everything what one needs: good shower with hot water, modern bathroom, clean bedsheets, television, fast wifi. It was quiet at night as well. I wouldn't go here for a romantic holiday or something, it hasn't that kind of atmosphere, but definitely worth for business stay overs, or when on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, General Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Google Translation
Beste Jesse,

Hartelijk dank dat je de tijd hebt genomen om een beoordeling achter te laten op Tripadvisor.

Ik vind het altijd fijn om te vernemen dat uw ervaring over ons is datgene is wat wij graag willen uitstralen. Een betaalbaar hotel midden in het centrum van een stad, met een goed bed, een goede douche en uiteraard schoon.

Ik wil u nog nogmaals hartelijk danken en alleen op deze manier kunnen wij onze standaard hoog houden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I recently stayed one night in this hotel with two friends when we were visiting the International Film Festival in Rotterdam. We were looking for a budget place to stay for the night in the center of Rotterdam so we could easily walk there from the cinema we were visiting during the day. I must say that this hotel is absolutely great when this is what you're looking for. It doesn't come with a lot of extra's but everything you need is there and the quality is pretty good too! The beds were good, the room was very straight forward but very clean and modern, the shower was great, there was a tv, enough power plugs to charge three phones and free wifi with great reception. I was rather surprised by the simplicity of it all but it just works!
I totally recommend this hotel if all you're looking for is a very good place to stay for a night right in the center of Rotterdam. There's plenty to do in the direct vicinity of the hotel: whether it's shopping, dining or going out, it's all there within a (couple of) minutes walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds, powerful shower and great staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdamt, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,

Marcel van der Stelt
Hotel Manager easyHotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The room was small, but you could find enough space. The location of this hotel is just perfect, very close to shopping area, supermarkets and railway stations. Receptionist was very helpfull and very kind. Excellent value for this price!!! Definetly recommended. I will be back to this hotel in close future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mickal,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel and the location – we strive to be the best value budget hotel in Rotterdamand are very pleased when our guests recognise us as such.

All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.
I
t has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,

Marcel van der Stelt
Hotel Manager easyHotel Rotterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre

Address: Westblaak 67, 3012 KE Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new easyHotel Rotterdam is located in the heart of Rotterdam. The hotel offers comfortable, clean rooms with private bathroom facilities, airconditioning and free WIFI and is a perfect choice for tourists as well as smart business travellers. The hotel is an ideal starting point to explore Rotterdam. The Museumpark, which houses the museums Boijmans van Beuningen, the Kunsthal and the Dutch Architecturalinstitute are just a stroll away. The shopping areas of Blaak, Lijnbaan and Koopgoot can be found on the doorstep, while the Old Harbour with its terraces is only 1.1 km. Numerous cafés, bars and restaurants are located in the Witte de Withstraat, a 2-minute walk away. The Holland Casino is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Also you can wander around for hours along pleasant boutiques and galleries. Rotterdam Central Station is only a 15 minutes walk from the hotel, where numerous trams and subway’s leave for attractions such as Diergaarde Blijdorp Zoo, the events hall Ahoy and the Euromast tower. The subway station Beurs is at just 300 meter distance and connects to all the subway lines of the city.The recently opened easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre offers a simple service. The rooms are modern and light, the beds are made up with clean linen and towels prior to arrival. An extra room clean or a change of sheets during your stay is possible at a small surcharge. Also, 100 channel TV, hairdryers and extra storage space can be rented in the hotel. The friendly staff are at reception 24 hours a day to assist you. You can enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at one of the many establishments in the vicinity of the easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre. The hotel offers vending machines where you can purchase a drink or a small snack.The Rotterdam Airport can be reached within 15 minutes by car. Euromast and De Kuip (Feyenoord FC) are respectively 2 km and 4.5 km from the property and can be reached in 15 minutes with the metro ABC or Tram 23 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.