We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright and Shiny inside and out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Bright and Shiny inside and out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ideal hotel is staying in Rotterdam, shiny on the outside and very clean and shiny inside. The rooms are shiny clean and fine. The food is as you expect in these hotels....cold continental breakfasts and vending machines in the evenings, but I have to say the staff are excellent.
The location is 5 minutes from the railway station and on the tram routes, there are several restaurants nearby and shopping is all about. Rotterdam was quite a surprise, much more eclectic and expressive than one would expect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are fine and great for street scene watching....without undue noise as you can se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    160
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
26
132
21
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of our European Road Trip ... the hotel was so easy to find, the underground parking was worth every penny & the hotel was perfect. Checking in was faultless (Hans on Reception was so helpful & even gave us a map & showed us where to explore) the room was spacious & spotless, the bathroom was divine & we felt instantly relaxed. We stayed for 2 nights but could've easily stayed for a week. Breakfast was buffet style & the choice was excellent. Wifi in the bar was an added bonus. I would happily stay here again & can't wait to revisit Rotterdam ... what an amazing place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments on TripAdvisor.

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recognizing Han. I am looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marijn Neelen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for my first overnight stay in Rotterdam on 1st July.

The location is perfect! If you exit the front of Rotterdam Centraal Station and turn left, it's a short walk away. Just keep your eyes peeled for the sign!

I'd travelled from Liverpool early on that day and was able to check in early thanks to the lovely staff at reception (I can't fault them!)

I'd booked a double room, but was at first given a twin. After contacting reception they were able to give me another room. The rooms are a reasonable size, and the beds are really comfortable. I couldn't really tell the difference between the 'hard' and 'soft' pillows but they were still good. I had the best nights sleep I've had in ages!

My only minor complaint is to do with the shower. The shower door of room 512 doesn't shut properly, and the temperature of the water isn't constant. However, the shower is massive and the water pressure was great.

Another plus point for this hotel was the wifi...I couldn't fault it.

Breakfast was also included in the price of my booking but I slept through it due to how comfortable the bed was so I can't comment on how that was, ha!

I'd definitely stay here again :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for these lovely compliments! I will share these with the team. Great to see you enjoyed staying here so very much. We do hope to welcome you back soon, hopefully giving you time then to enjoy our free complimentary breakfast.

Warm regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very centrally located on Weena, close to the city hall, excellent staff, decent facilities. Facilities not as good as the Holiday Inn of Frankfurt. Good breakfast, but very little food/drinks available for sale at other times (and overpriced!) Breakfast and wifi included in price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for the compliments, we appreciate it.

Best regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Our room was basic, but clean and comfortable. The location is excellent – walking distance to many tourist sites, and close to public transportation. There is also a good variety of restaurants in the area. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay online!

Hopefully we will see you back in Rotterdam,

Best regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

As Holiday Inn's go, its a pretty decent one. Clean, modern, good continental breakfast. Stayed for 1 night as part of a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. Advertised as Centraal Station but its about a 5 minute walk up the road so get your bearings before heading off in the wrong direction. Wifi included, good bathroom and some good bars close by, including the Breakaway Cafe which is worth a visit especially if you play pool.

Would give it 3 1/2 stars!

It also has a table football in the bar, which has to be a bonus! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Jorden,

thank you for your review, we appreciate it! Wonderful to see you enjoyed the hotel while you spent time in Rotterdam.

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days, while awaiting a river cruise plus visiting relatives. The room was great, clean, and the breakfast was plentiful . Staff were really helpful and always pleasant.the hotel was very close to central station and local metro stations.
Shopping and restaurants were right across the road

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your compliments, good to hear!
.
We would love to welcome you back soon,

Warm regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.