We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel near central station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good hotel near central station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel holiday inn express is near central station of Rotterdam
I stay in hotel for 2 night which was the last time I stayed in Netherlands
For one month. The hotel room was very clean and 21 sq meter room with tea maker flat tv is good for 2 persons. Breakfast was good. Near Hotel you can find shopping street and restorant.
In overall for 3 star hotel is verry good .

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    109
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
89
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Best place ever to take tour in nietherland very calm and good for going to amasterdam and to visit a lot of things including visiting the city of rotterdam and the sea near by and all things in nitherland with a price considered cheap

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived in late into rotterdam and caught a train straight to centraal station, in which it took less than 5 mins to the hotel. Friendly efficient staff checked us in and was impressed with the modern comfortable rooms. Breakfast till late the next day was included, which i was impressed with. Let us leave our luggage their as we walked around the city all day. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celle, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is very nice. The location is very good especially if travelling by train. The free WI-FI is a must when for simple tasks like checking on restaurants and mails. Main shopping area a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff at this hotel are really great everybody is so helpful and speak excellent English
The rooms are very clean with lovely modern showers
It is only a few minutes walk from the station with tram stops outside
I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel and would recommend it highly The continental breakfast was more than adequate and set us up for the day

Room Tip: We were at the front facing main road but there was no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel is quite new, it is really 5 minutes walk from the central station. Free WI-FI is being provided in rooms as well that is very convenient if you are staying for business trip.
There are many cafes, restaurants and bars near the hotel, it is 15 mins walk to the bank and 7 mins to the shopping area.
The rooms are really small without any wardrobe and extra space for lugguage.
There are no shower stuff being provided but you can ask on the receprion essential things: shampoo, brush, shaving kit. BUT! It was a suprise for that such hotel doesn't provide such stuff for default so no body lotion ot hair balm they could't provide me as (this is supposed not essential for them as i understood) that i really needed.
Bed clothes seemed to me harsh, especially for face.
I was staying for 3 days and towels have not been changed for this period.
Every day when i was back to the hotel in the evening my key was deactivated and i had to go to the receprion to ask to activate it.
Breakfast is OK, but coffee is not good- not original, with some smell.. it is strange for such type of the hotel ..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. It is great to see you liked our location, right in the heart of Rotterdam.

Holiday Inn Express hotels have a concept that is Simple, Smart and Spot on. We provide our guests all they need and nothing they don't.

We always offer a free continental breakfast, no exception. The Holiday Inn Express hotels in the Netherlands also choose to provide free WiFi to all guests staying.

We do appreciate the feedback you gave, I hope I was able to clarify what we offer in our hotels.

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel has an excellent location, close to the railway station, close to the pedestrian shopping area (Lijnbaan) and at a walking distance to the Erasmus bridge (20 min) or Bojimans art gallery (30 min). The area is full of tall new buildings, but is clean and quiet. It is a little odd the fact that the reception is located on the first floor, and the rooms are above, and the entrance is really ugly. Also the lobby at each floor is ugly, cold, with no design. Instead the room was big, clean and quiet. The free wi-fi functionned perfectly.
The reception staff is friendly and helpful, eager to give you information or help with the parking. By the way the parking fee is very high 20 euro/day, but I search and it could be even higher :(( In general, parking in Holland is very expensive, it seems they encourage the public transportation.
The breakfast was so and so. It's what I call an "improved continental breakfast" meaning that apart from regular coffee, milk,croissants, jam and butter, they added 2 sorts of cheese (gouda), ham, boiled eggs, some vegetables (cucumbers and tomatoes), cereals and yogurt (for the yougurt I have to praise them because I cannot easily find plain yogurt in the hotels; I do not understand why they are keep on proposing fruit yougurts, not everybody likes them).
The coffee from the machine was awful (ok, there might be people liking Dowve Egberts trademark, but for me it was undrinkable). Overall it was a good breakfast and the girls there were filling in the trays constantly.

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the back are more quiet, although the view is nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.