We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Wevelgem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here 1 night. Very nice room and bathroom (however lay-out of the bathroom good have been better). The bed is rather small (140cm), but comfy.
Large parking available, which was also a plus. Breakfast was basic but ok.
Would recommend for a short stay or business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Marijn Neelen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    85
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
68
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very simple. This hotel has everything that is needed. Clean rooms, good bathroom, free internet, good breakfast and central location. Staff is extremely serviceminded and will go the extra mile. Recommendable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and for recognizing our staff. This is absolutely great to read . Your comments are very appreciated. With kind regards, Marijn Neelen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Holiday inn express Rotterdam is situated in the heart of town and very close to all attractions tram stops right out the front to take you to any part of town .The staff at the holiday inn are very professional and very helpful would recommend this hotel as its very clean and the breakfast was very good also hotel has free parking and hi speed internet

Room Tip: The hotel is of very good standard and l think all rooms would be very satisfying
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words, I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Warm regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed there for one night only and we recommend it. It's basic, quiet, very clean with a nice breakfast. Perfect for a short stay, or for regular stays: you can be sure it will be clean and handy !
We were overall very satisfied with this hotel, fair value and not too far from nice areas of rotterdam (and centraal station)! May just add though that we found the afternoon staff way more helpful and friendly than the morning staff.

Also, there is a parking :20 euros for 24hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Rotterdam station surrunds don't have a lot of obvious breakfast spots (other than the usual station fare of course). The breakfast at this hotel provides a really good selection which is very handy and you can see why the hotel is popular with families and business people. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. While the hotel is not in the most scenis part of town, you can walk or take transport to wherever you need to go. Note that the hotel is not actually part of the train station, so write down some walking directions as it is not immediately apparent where the hotel is located if you just wander out of the station.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed the time spent in the Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station. We are happy to see you appreciate the concept and the free continental breakfast we offer all our guests. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have been travelling to Rotterdam quite frequently yet is my first stay here. The hotel is brand new, opened in May 2013. I loved everything about it; location, room size, cleanliness, newity, no fuss-ity (geen poespas), breakfast, price, staff.
I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments online. I am glad to read our hotel suited your needs and I hope to welcome you back in Rotterdam.

Warm regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a double room with twin beds on the second floor. The size of the room was absolutely sufficient for our short stay. When you tend to stay longer, you'd might miss a wardrobe. The room and the bathroom (with a big shower) was perfectly clean (although the shower had black tiles there were no water spots). There was a good signal strength and speed of the free Wi-Fi in our room.
The staff was friendly and well organized, the breakfast was good and sufficient, everything was fresh.
Altgough our room was to the front side (rood with two lanes for each direction and tram) the noise insulation was good enough to let us sleep well. From the inside we didn't hear anything from other rooms.
The hotel is perfectly located to explore Rotterdam by foot.
I can absolutely recommend the hotel.
If I should criticise one thing, it is the narrow parking spaces in the car park that made quite a view people park on two spaces.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest, Great to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your comments are very appreciated. I hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Marijn Neelen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsNL, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.