We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel, central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is 10 minutes walk to the main shopping area and restaurants/bars. It is also 5 minutes walk to Rotterdam Central station where you can catch long distance trains as well as local trams in many directions. Parking is 20 EUR per night and you can enter and exit as often as you like. Considering parking prices in this city, 20 EUR is reasonable, and I strongly recommend you use the trams get around the city as parking is very expensive in most places.

Back to the hotel, the rooms were clean and modern, air condition is quiet, Wifi in your room is free and very fast. Breakfast was included (continental, without hot options). The service is excellent and staff are very professional. If we return to Rotterdam, we would stay here again...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback via TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you would stay with us again during a next visit to Rotterdam and that you experienced our staff as friendly and professional. I am looking forward to welcome you back. With kind regards, Marijn Neelen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    204
    48
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
163
24
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in various hotels in Rotterdam I had no preconceptions about this relatively new hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. Although it is a Holiday Inn and therefore generally at the lower end I found the room to be adequate in size with a reasonable bathroom. The facilities within the room were lacking but both an iron and a safe were available outside the room if required. I liked the fact that the car park was in the building itself and the fact that the hotel is sited in the city centre meant that the park is a precious commodity! The bed was very comfortable and the TV channel selection catered for most tastes. The a/c worked very well and the internet was quick and stable. Being a priority platinum member I was told I had been upgraded but I believe all rooms are the same??. As I am a frequent business user and given all of the above I will be staying here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The best thing to be highlighted is, the service of the front office. A well maintained modern hotel just few steps away from the city center.Tram station also near by. The rooms are nice and clean.Breakfast is very simple, though worth.Only an issue found which is, the reception is on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place is only (max)10 minute walk from train station and we found it after a little help from locals.
It was a very nice stay as the room was clean and a not too small.Staff is very helpful and breakfast was good if you are not into heavy start of the day.
Hotel reception is on first floor and seem to have office building turned into holiday inn.
Lookout late diners....all shops close at 10pm sharp in Rotterdam.
Value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lovely modern hotel, with very helpful staff in a good central position. Breakfast was fairly basic, but all in all it was great value for what we paid. The receptionist was very helpful in giving advice on where to visit and to eat. The city centre is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I will be sure to share this with my staff. We offer free continental breakfast to all our guests, glad to see you appreciated this.

Best regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The front office team is quiet nice and helpfull. The have good tips regarding the city.

The rooms are the standards of the new HI Exp which are perfect for a good night sleep after walikng arround the whole day in the city.

The breakfast is totally aceptable for the price that you pay for the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Comapred to stay at other Holiday Inn express this was very average experience.
There was no human connect !
For any thing you ask the answer is ""This is budget Hotel ""
The Break fast menu was same for a week when I stayed there ...even the breakfast place of the items were always the same ...Not imaginative at all
The request were not considered ....Its no no for vegitarian traveller

Room Tip: Avoid if you want to experience a ambiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience. At Holiday Inn Express we offer all our guests a free continental breakfast. This includes a variety of breadrolls, toast bread, croissants, chocolat rolls, a choice 8 kinds of cheeses and 4 types of cold cuts, more than 10 sweet spreads, a variety of yoghurts, plain & fruit, both light and regular, fresh fruit, eggs, 4 different kinds of cereals, milk, choice of coffees & teas, fruit juices. For the convenience of our guests, we place our breakfast items on the buffet in a logical order, which does entail you will find the same set up during your stay.

Best regards, Ms. Marijn Neelen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#6 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Cool
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Rotterdam
#5 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#22 of 54 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.