We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a day with young kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theme Park Plaswijckpark

Theme Park Plaswijckpark
Ringdijk 20, Rotterdam (010) 418 18 36, The Netherlands
3053 KS
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 97 attractions in Rotterdam
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a day with young kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Plaswijk Park has a lot to offer and encourages kids to be active and explore. We went there with kids ranging from 1.5 to 6 years and they all had a great time. The new indoor play area adds a lot to the possibilities, and we only got to see about half the park in the day we had there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Park Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Visited this park at the beginning of August. It is one of the best places I have ever taken my daughter. The weather was superb and we spent ages here. There were swan boats, go-karts, boat rides, animals, wet play area, wooden house with loads of rooms and different activities. I am thinking about going back to Holland again next summer holidays with the intention of visiting this park again. Superb. Would highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you want a great place to bring the kids in Rotterdam this is it. It has it all and once you've paid in everything else is included. To name a few there's a petting zoo, a number of playgrounds, peddle go karts, a train bus, an amazing indoor play area called Grandma's place and best of all for the hot day we had, a huge swimming area with slides etc for kids to paddle and play. The water is only shin deep but bring the swimmers for the kids! Great day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haderslev, Denmark
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A nice park - especially the indoor playground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We loved the park and did spend a whole day there. We liked the pool-area and the playgrounds.

It was a very hot day, and it was almost to hot to be outside, therefor we were very pleased to find a indoor playing area, that was really fantastic. Very nice decorated, and the kids loved it (and it was nok like the indoor plastic monkey tonkey playgrounds, you find everywhere).

Also a nice area with the animals. The thing about the park is, that there is so many different things to do, so you don't get tired or bored.

Only negativ thing is, that the food stinks. I can't believe it is so difficult to make food, that is not junk.

I would recomend this park for parents and kids under 10.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a nice park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Finally, after all the years living in Rotterdam, I took my family to Plaswijck.
And what a surprise, it is such a nice park. Kids can really play here, there is lots of stuff to do by kids, like climbing, jumping, driving, tossing, towing etc...
Entrance is only 11 euro each, but after that everything is for free.

There are no electronic toys here, so it is good to take your kids here, a nice park, outside,and there is a pool with a max depth of about 50 cm. Small kids love it!
Had a great time here! Will definately go again!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theme Park Plaswijckpark also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Theme Park Plaswijckpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theme Park Plaswijckpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Theme Park Plaswijckpark to your Saves list