We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Park Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theme Park Plaswijckpark

Theme Park Plaswijckpark
Ringdijk 20, Rotterdam (010) 418 18 36, The Netherlands
3053 KS
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #20 of 97 attractions in Rotterdam
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Norfolk, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Park Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Visited this park at the beginning of August. It is one of the best places I have ever taken my daughter. The weather was superb and we spent ages here. There were swan boats, go-karts, boat rides, animals, wet play area, wooden house with loads of rooms and different activities. I am thinking about going back to Holland again next summer holidays with the intention of visiting this park again. Superb. Would highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you want a great place to bring the kids in Rotterdam this is it. It has it all and once you've paid in everything else is included. To name a few there's a petting zoo, a number of playgrounds, peddle go karts, a train bus, an amazing indoor play area called Grandma's place and best of all for the hot day we had, a huge swimming area with slides etc for kids to paddle and play. The water is only shin deep but bring the swimmers for the kids! Great day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haderslev, Denmark
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A nice park - especially the indoor playground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We loved the park and did spend a whole day there. We liked the pool-area and the playgrounds.

It was a very hot day, and it was almost to hot to be outside, therefor we were very pleased to find a indoor playing area, that was really fantastic. Very nice decorated, and the kids loved it (and it was nok like the indoor plastic monkey tonkey playgrounds, you find everywhere).

Also a nice area with the animals. The thing about the park is, that there is so many different things to do, so you don't get tired or bored.

Only negativ thing is, that the food stinks. I can't believe it is so difficult to make food, that is not junk.

I would recomend this park for parents and kids under 10.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a nice park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Finally, after all the years living in Rotterdam, I took my family to Plaswijck.
And what a surprise, it is such a nice park. Kids can really play here, there is lots of stuff to do by kids, like climbing, jumping, driving, tossing, towing etc...
Entrance is only 11 euro each, but after that everything is for free.

There are no electronic toys here, so it is good to take your kids here, a nice park, outside,and there is a pool with a max depth of about 50 cm. Small kids love it!
Had a great time here! Will definately go again!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“After renovation also suited for rainy days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went here with our kids and another couple with small children. To our surprise the park has been changed quite a bit during the past winter. Some of th playground installations have been moved around and a large new indoor play area, the house in the hill, was erected. It includes a new restaurant and they closed the old one. The new one is much bigger.

The house in the hill is nice with some trampolines, a climbing installation where the kids climb around in a super sized living room, a black board, some slides, etc. In total our kids probably spend 2-3 hours there alone.

Food is still not great, but you can get your usual sandwiches and frites. Prices are very reasonable for a park. I'm not sure, but I think they lowered them a little.

Anyways, you can still go to the children's traffic garden, the semi-pool area, the zoo area, etc, but you will probably spend most of your time in the house and that is not a bad thing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theme Park Plaswijckpark also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Theme Park Plaswijckpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theme Park Plaswijckpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.