We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Rotterdam Oost

Save Saved
You added Campanile Rotterdam Oost to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningslaan 2 | Hoek Hoofdweg, 3067 Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ate in the restaurant on the first day and the food was excellent - and very good value for money. The lady who served us on Monday 12th August was very pleasant and did the job of Hotel receptionist and waitress all rolled into one - amazing! Anywhere else it would have taken at least 3 people to cover what she did. And the lady chef was excellent too. All we required was a room to sleep in and a shower and for that purpose this hotel was comfortable with free parking. We were sight-seeing so took the Metro which was only a ten minute walk away - okay in the summer I presume!
Wish there was a lift! But only a minor observation.

Room Tip: If you are on budget and want simple amenities like bed, shower, free parking, restaurant facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Not happy with my stay here. The rooms very very small, the bathroom was redecorated but not done is a good manner.

The worst thing though is that there is no air-conditioning. You can open the window with a bit of a hassle but it will not cool down your room.

Initially, I thought this would be situated in a quiet residential neighborhood. Partly, that is true, but it's at the crossroads of a busy intersection with a fire department just around the corner.

There is no elevator, only stairs.

I would not advise a stay here.

Room Tip: Look for something else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

This wasn't a hotel, more kind of appartements. Good location. PArking possibility. Our room was clean, nice and quiet, but the rooms on the other side to street may be more loud.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

stayed for one night due to my work in the city,hotel a little tired and in need of an update but room was ok with no complaints ,dinner was good except for rubbery calimare.breakfast was a buffet style with a reasonable choice of hot and cold dishes,cereal ,fruit ,scrambled eggs and bacon,juice ,tea ,coffee so all in all enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: rooms on car park side are quieter as 2 sides of hotel have busy roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Hotel was okay, clean.
Location is not beautiful, but fine if you just want to sleep.
My brother stayed at the room I booked for him. This is what he told me:
"At 12:30am the fire alarm went on in every room of the hotel, which is a very loud, annoying beep. I guess somebody lighted a cigarette in his or her room, because I didn't see a fire. Couldn't stay at my room until the alarm was switched off approximately 45 minutes (!) later. The front desk area was dark, didn't see any staff. What if there would have been a real fire? What if there would have been a problem with the room or the key?
The fan in the bathroom was pretty noisy, too. Closing the bathroom door didn't help.
Bed was okay."
Found a good rate for 49 euro.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Situated on the edge of the city. A 5-minute walk to the nearest tramline and a 20-minute tram ride from the centre. Trams were expensive. A nice private car park enclosed by the hotel buildings. Good access to the roads in and out of the city. Room was a nice size with twin beds and a desk. It was perfectly clean. The rooms were maisonette-style and reached via an outside staircase rather than an internal corridor. This gives a feeling of privacy. There was a good bathroom and a kettle to make drinks as well as a TV and free internet access. The hotel has a restaurant and offers breakfast for 11 euros. We thought that to be very expensive and didn't bother. We didn't use the restaurant but it looked OK. This hotel would be ideal if you are just passing through and don't particularly want to see the city.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is on a busy main road and may be too noisy for some but we slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

we stayed here over a week when we moved to Holland (we were looking for a flat at the same time.) It is true that the hotel is far from the center but it is 5 mins from a big shopping mall, metro/train station. I was pleasantly surprised to find a bathtub and towel rail (previously to this, we were staying in a camping in Amsterdam...) Staff is OK,no hidden fees or anything (paid 79 euros a night,part of it online and the rest at the desk), the room was big enough for us(and we had big luggage,laptops and all our belongings actually.) I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to travel on a budget. Believe me ,everything in Holland, especially accomodation is an extortion!!! Another GREAT point: They accept Visa!! It seems trivial but try to flog it anywhere else in Rotterdam(apart Burger King!)

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Rotterdam Oost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Rotterdam Oost

Address: Koningslaan 2 | Hoek Hoofdweg, 3067 Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Rotterdam Oost 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Campanile Rotterdam Oost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Rotterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Rotterdam Oost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.