We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single appartements, quite nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Rotterdam Oost

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Rotterdam Oost to your Saves list
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningslaan 2 | Hoek Hoofdweg, 3067 Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Single appartements, quite nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

This wasn't a hotel, more kind of appartements. Good location. PArking possibility. Our room was clean, nice and quiet, but the rooms on the other side to street may be more loud.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

stayed for one night due to my work in the city,hotel a little tired and in need of an update but room was ok with no complaints ,dinner was good except for rubbery calimare.breakfast was a buffet style with a reasonable choice of hot and cold dishes,cereal ,fruit ,scrambled eggs and bacon,juice ,tea ,coffee so all in all enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: rooms on car park side are quieter as 2 sides of hotel have busy roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wallace269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Hotel was okay, clean.
Location is not beautiful, but fine if you just want to sleep.
My brother stayed at the room I booked for him. This is what he told me:
"At 12:30am the fire alarm went on in every room of the hotel, which is a very loud, annoying beep. I guess somebody lighted a cigarette in his or her room, because I didn't see a fire. Couldn't stay at my room until the alarm was switched off approximately 45 minutes (!) later. The front desk area was dark, didn't see any staff. What if there would have been a real fire? What if there would have been a problem with the room or the key?
The fan in the bathroom was pretty noisy, too. Closing the bathroom door didn't help.
Bed was okay."
Found a good rate for 49 euro.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonilein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Ormskirk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Situated on the edge of the city. A 5-minute walk to the nearest tramline and a 20-minute tram ride from the centre. Trams were expensive. A nice private car park enclosed by the hotel buildings. Good access to the roads in and out of the city. Room was a nice size with twin beds and a desk. It was perfectly clean. The rooms were maisonette-style and reached via an outside staircase rather than an internal corridor. This gives a feeling of privacy. There was a good bathroom and a kettle to make drinks as well as a TV and free internet access. The hotel has a restaurant and offers breakfast for 11 euros. We thought that to be very expensive and didn't bother. We didn't use the restaurant but it looked OK. This hotel would be ideal if you are just passing through and don't particularly want to see the city.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is on a busy main road and may be too noisy for some but we slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddiemetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
541 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

we stayed here over a week when we moved to Holland (we were looking for a flat at the same time.) It is true that the hotel is far from the center but it is 5 mins from a big shopping mall, metro/train station. I was pleasantly surprised to find a bathtub and towel rail (previously to this, we were staying in a camping in Amsterdam...) Staff is OK,no hidden fees or anything (paid 79 euros a night,part of it online and the rest at the desk), the room was big enough for us(and we had big luggage,laptops and all our belongings actually.) I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to travel on a budget. Believe me ,everything in Holland, especially accomodation is an extortion!!! Another GREAT point: They accept Visa!! It seems trivial but try to flog it anywhere else in Rotterdam(apart Burger King!)

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

A very ugly building, very very cheap furniture (Leen Bakker), very small rooms. No sense of hospitallity at all.

Even though we booked the hotel because it was on route and we arrived very late and left early, we decided that in future we would rather pay more for a decent place!

But if your budget is limited and you own a car: it gots everything you need and your eyes will be closed a great part of your stay!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
102 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

my family and I stayed there for 1 night.
we were bitten by mosquitoes. it was a nightmare!
the rooms were'nt clean and the neighbourhood is really bad too.
Price was reasonable.
we requested a baby cot which was confirmed by the hotel; only to find out in the evening we checked in that they have a broken one... to make the story short, in the end, they brought another baby cot from another hotel near by.
we would not recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — the rate
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
#14 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Art Hotel Rotterdam
#40 of 53 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Rotterdam Oost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Rotterdam Oost

Address: Koningslaan 2 | Hoek Hoofdweg, 3067 Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Rotterdam Oost 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Rotterdam Oost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing