We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Maritime Hotel Rotterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Maritime Hotel Rotterdam to your Saves list
Maritime Hotel Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Willemskade 13, 3016 DK Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Eforie, Romania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“basic hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have been for a night here, thanks God, have remembered the time spent in the Army, have to confess, not so good memories.
Very basic rooms, food and indifferent staff will make you ask yourself what was your mistake ???
The only positive thing is location.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, this time I have no tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    112
    68
    12
    10
See reviews for
21
61
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We took the Wednesday overnight ferry from Harwich to Hook of Holland on Stena lines as foot passengers having left the car in a side street in Harwich, thus saving £9 a day parking....
£130 each return with an inside cabin. On arrival at the Hook passport formalities were easy and the railway station is right outside the terminal building.
A train was waiting on the platform and the ticket machine was easy to understand and tickets for the half hour journey to Rotterdam were €5 each.( make sure you validate your ticket)
At the Central station tourist info gave us a map and pointed us in the right direction!
20 minutes tops walk and we arrived outside hotel.
We checked in early.....
The hotel is very nautical in its theme.
We had a beer and coffee at bar while waiting on friends.
The room was basic but suited our needs 3 males to one room.
The bathroom was very hospital looking but again served its purpose!
Helpful staff, tram to centre straight outside, also water taxis,great views from forward facing rooms.
We had a good nights sleep and breakfast had a fantastic choice!
Hotel suited us perfectly as was halfway between Central station City Centre and the football stadium we intended our visit for.
Rotterdam has many interesting things to see and do and worthy of a short break!

Room Tip: Ask for one at front....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time for me at the Hotel Maritime in Rotterdam.
The position is good and we didn t pay a lot for 3 nights!
Inside the hotel is very nice and the rooms are big, nice and clean.
Wifi works very well.
Heaters work all the time so the room is warm! Very Satisfied!

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A cozy hotel, very centrally located. Cruise Spido and the water taxi to the door. Even a tram within 10 meters walk from the hotel. Breakfast was great and the rooms are good compared to the price and the location of the hotel

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheap, good value but basic Hotel. Central for Rotterdam. Friendly Reception Staff. Excellent Breakfast, staff indifferent.
Good Value for a night or so in Rotterdam.
Earlier Check-In was not a probem.

Room Tip: Side Rooms, at left side when facing the Hotel, can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vecses, Hungary
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've spent 2 nights at Maritime Hotel, which is located on the riverbank, just few steps from the Waterbus and only 10 minutes from the Central Station (tramway line 7).The building was a former house for seamen (you can still see a small chapel on the ground floor). The staff is friendly, the rooms are small but clean and comfortable. My room was on the 6th floor and had an amazing view to the river and the "old" port of Rotterdam (which is actually a very modern one).
The elevator is a bit slow and small, but it worked well.
The hotel has a bar and a restaurant with fine food.
I can recommend for short stays.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and I liked it so much.

The room was comfortable and clean with free wi-fi, sleep quality was great, the staff was so helping, breakfast was amazing, the hotel is beautifully designed and it is located in a very good location. It's in walking distance of major attractions in Rotterdam and it's accessible easily with the public transportation.

I stayed in a single standard room, but I had a nice view to the river and Erasmus bridge.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritime Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Hotel Rotterdam

Address: Willemskade 13, 3016 DK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maritime Hotel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritime Hotel is located in the centre of Rotterdam in the beautiful district near the waterfront. Opposite the famous 'Erasmusbridge' you'll find a comfortable place for your stay in Rotterdam. Not only guests of the maritime world, but also tourists, business people, etc. could enjoy a stay in this hotel with maritime and historical atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Maritime Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotterdam Maritime Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritime Hotel Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.