We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added NH Atlanta Rotterdam to your Saves list
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coolsingel/Aert van Nesstraat, 4 | City Center, Cool, Stadsdriehoek, 3012CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Okotoks, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel is centrally situated with walking access to good shopping, restaurants and the harbour. While it is a bit old and tired, it is undergoing renovations. While we were there all the beds and mattresses were changed. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    132
    105
    51
    22
See reviews for
38
109
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This has been a nightmare after we woke up. The bed was the worst even bed we have ever slept in. The mattress was super thin and it would have been acceptable if it was a foam but it with springs. We basically woke up with pain all over our body as the springs were at the point of breaking up from the cover. I could not imagine that they actually still using the bed. Complained at the reception but was told we have to email the manager. How rude can that be?? Instead of calling the manager right away. We wanted our money back. The hotel is indeed dated but the bathroom were big if only a much better lighting and water pressure. This can indeed be a great hotel in a nice neighbourhood but NH has certainly forgotten what a hotel should be. NECESSITY... a good bed. Here, they terribly failed, totally unacceptable mattress quality even for a 1 star hotel. Unless you like acupuncture, then i would honestly advise you not to stay here until they change the mattresses.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room or FOR SURE, A NEW MATTRESS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinnBruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Godwin Dumagat,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your opinion and review with us.
We take every complaint very seriously, especially when our guests complain about the quality of sleeping. So, first of all, our sincere apologies!
We in fact agree with you that the beds in our hotel were outdated and needed to be replaced. That is why, what a coincidence, we have replaced and renewed all of our beds the first of July. Every room in our hotel has had new beds, mattresses and pillows. Our new mattresses are very thick and a real pleasure to sleep on.

Because I want to apologize for your your bad sleeping experience with us, and to prove you that we cán offer you the best overnight stay you will ever have, I would like to offer you a free room night in our hotel (two persons, including breakfast and city tax).

Please send me an email when you are available (l.bruinewoud@nh-hotels.com).

I hope you are willing to give us a chance to change your opinion about NH Atlanta Rotterdam.

Kind regards,

Linn Bruinewoud
Quality Manager NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Location of this hotel is excellent, superior room was rather small but clean. We asked for a quiet room and got what we wanted, but the beds were very hard. The building has some nice art deco touches, but that about sums it up. A sad looking chinese restaurant on the ground floor and a dark bar-lounge give the hotel a bit of a rundown ambience. Upper floors can only be accessed by using the room key in the elevator. Slightly annoying when not everyone in the party has a seperate key !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

After a tiring trip from madrid a good sleep is what we needed,..

Advantages:
1. Good location, in the middle of everything,
2. Room is very spacious, love the bed for its big but it gives sound everytime we move, the pillows are a little bit small but comfortable. On the day we check out saw new cushions being delivered so i guess they will change their cushions..:)
3. Free wifi.

Disadvantages:
1. Breakfast is very expensive, I was expecting so high and i was very disappointed of what they served. We checked-in in 4star before and so far they exceeded our expectations but here I was disappointed.
2. Cleanliness is average,
3. TV is not cable, its ordinary and not clear,
4. Shower needs to be upgraded,
5. No complementary drink (bottled water).

If you stay here for business and nothing else then its a perfect place! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at the hotel the end of may for only one night. The hotel is nice, rooms are very clean and the price only 69,- a night. It is situated in the centre of rotterdam so the shops and everything are close. We arrived by metro and that was perfect. parking is a bit expensive I think.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Although the room was nice, and the hotel is very well connected, I have to say the service is one of the worst I have ever encountered. Upon my arrival, the room was not ready, and I have to wait 2 hours (you read right) for them to prepare. When they finally gave the key for the room, my surprise was definitive, for the room was not YET READY (bed, bathroom and garbage as left by the last customer). I have to wait ANOTHER HOUR to finally have my room. That's right: 3 hours to have some rest.
Unbeliavable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nice hotel albeit you must insist that your room is not facing the road otherwise bring your ear plugs for obvious reasons. Bar was great but the hours are restrictive especially if you go out and come back late. One day there will be hotel that will take us back to the honesty box. Breakfast was poor. Not worth it as lots of bread and pastries and the staff on certain days were just lazy and didn't even clear tables

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Atlanta Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Address: Coolsingel/Aert van Nesstraat, 4 | City Center, Cool, Stadsdriehoek, 3012CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Atlanta Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.