We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Atlanta Rotterdam to your Saves list
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coolsingel/Aert van Nesstraat, 4 | City Center, Cool, Stadsdriehoek, 3012CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Perfect location, right next to the Bijenkorf (department store) and around the corner from the shopping zone. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area, and a subway stop nearby. Our room overlooked the front entrance which is actually a pretty quiet street, especially at night. But it is also a very easy walk to the main train station (10 minutes or so). Very, very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    141
    107
    51
    23
See reviews for
40
114
24
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location, reasonable room fares and friendly staff. Room interiors are newly done and the beds are very comfortable. Did not take the breakfast as very very over priced 19€ per day :(
Never thoung of using the minibar in the room as well. Good restaurants and supermarkets in walking diatance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A rather old-style hotel but everything works and the bar was a friendly haven. Breakfast had more of the feel of a canteen than a restaurant. Just over 10 mins brisk walk from the train station and 5 mins from the river means it's well-located.

Room Tip: Lift is a bit slow so try the second floor so you can easily walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed with 2 friends 14/06/13/-16/06/13 for Rotterdam carnival. It is in a great location, a short walk from Centraal station and the carnival big screen and food stalls were right outside.
The hotel: the hotel was clean and had a kind of decadent, old luxury theme with the large central staircase. I think there could be some upgrades to the lifts and decor. The service was variable but mostly good. The Wi-Fi was unnecessarily complicated but worked. The hotel offered "Lazy Sundays" which meant a check-out of 5pm was included in the price. It was so convenient meaning we could leave our bags in the room and explore before having the option of freshening up before leaving for the flight home. The only problem was the room keys stopped working at 12 so you had to go back to the reception to make them work again.
The room: the room was clean with sizable bathroom and a decent shower. We paid for a triple room. This meant 2 joined single beds and a fold out bed. The beds were comfortable. There was a minibar that had one drink that was already open. We had no intention of using any of the stuff in it so we cleared it out and put our own drinks in it.
The food: we had breakfast included in our booking. There was a lot of choice and food was fine, I wouldn't rave about it but it surpasses some hotels I've stayed in. We didn't try the hotel restaurant for dinner.
Overall: Great location, dated decor, comfortable rooms, average breakfast, 5pm Sunday check out (when we stayed). The price when split between 3 means we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Good location. Very central. Good transport links. Nice lobby area. Rooms OK for a long weekend. Can be expensive. Don't pay more than £60/night.

Issues with poor 'free' wifi so not good for business travellers. Bandwidth is very restricted. Designed in my view to force you into paying a premium for faster service. It wouldn't even download an email attachment. Very poor, and will stop me using this hotel again as I feel I'm being Ryan-aired. In effect there is no free Wi-Fi as its not useable.

This is my 4th attempt just to get onto TripAdvisor!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

satisfactory stay, but as we say, "nothing to write home about." Meets all basic needs but nothing there to bring one back if there are other options. In all respects acceptable, but not an centimeter beyond that. Best thing to be said is that the location is where we wanted to be in Rotterdam

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Before I just wanna say that we stayed in many, many NH hotels in other countries and cities, and that’s why we have chosen this one for our 5 day stay in Rotterdam. We d book best suit available, order room service of their restaurant, watch business channels, enjoy great service at breakfast. Always had the parking free in garage below and free wifi. NOT THIS CASE.

IMHO, the worst hotel experience ever, stayed before much cheaper and better in other NH hotels at least. We booked the double Superior room, cost was 104 per night, breakfast cost 19.50 per person, their parking charges (next door building) 22.50 per night.

Good job we never had breakfast at their facilities, as I see now of other reviews. That just would spoil our staying even more. Instead we ate the most marvellous breakfast at the top floor cafeteria at the shopping centre nearby, that had cost us same price total but for two people.

Room: poor and cold. Room was on the 4th floor, was supposed to be one the best – but windows faced some plant or something that had some pumping or a/c machinery right under that side of the building that were producing working noise all day long. It was NO A/C in the room, no temperature regulators. Instead we found in the wardrobe a dusty old fan. Bed – not comfortable, really really poor bed. Very low and soft, like it had no real mattress, pillows – same story, small and soft, and old. I don’t know if anybody still uses anywhere that sort of pillows. Normally in the wardrobe in NH hotel one would find variety of pillows – not in this one. Bedding – so washed out you would not believe. Its like someone donated that stuff – same for towels. Blanket – tiny anf thin, made of polyester, cold.

The room had the worst lighting ever. As evening would come – you can’t see much, not even have a good lamp for reading. TV set – rather small and 20 years old, carrying a few local channels, BBC and CNN, quality of broadcast very low, probably because of the age of the TV set.

Bathroom – from the start shiny and nice, had zooming mirror that every girl would appreciate – BUT the bulbs were almost dead, my BF couldn’t even shave properly with that light it was that dark and I could not apply my makeup.

MINIBAR – water 500 ml cost 4 Euros. Basically same price for any beverage, like a can of coke 300 ml.

Service – the room had no toiletries when we arrived, and after asking for them on reception – in 4 hours they brought for 2 people only 1 set of toiletries. We stayed 3 nights, room did get serviced, like the bed was made when we would come back after the day, but no more toiletries were ever brought, likewise extra towels, and we were tired of asking for it.
After 1st night we changed reservation from 5 nights to 3, now wishing we haven’t stayed there at all. There are other places that appreciate tourists more; they should have gotten our money.

Room Tip: Stay away :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Atlanta Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Address: Coolsingel/Aert van Nesstraat, 4 | City Center, Cool, Stadsdriehoek, 3012CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Atlanta Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.