We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, central, clean - All I wanted.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Top Euro Hotel Centrum

Save Saved
You added Top Euro Hotel Centrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Top Euro Hotel Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baan 14-17, 3011 CB Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Cheap, central, clean - All I wanted.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I booked the Euro Hotel at the last minute after deciding to visit Rotterdam for the day and I cant say that I had any problems with any aspect of the hotel.

From the Central Station the hotel is about 5 minutes (8 euros) in a taxi and located in a quiet area yet very close to bars, restaurants and shops. The street where the bars are seems very social without being rowdy.

Upon arrival the check in was fine and friendly, everything was correct. They were able to provide me with a map and some discount cards/vouchers for a number of attractions in the city.

The room was upstairs (there is a lift)... a single room, a decent size with an en-suite bathroom. There was a tv, table, arm chair etc. The bathroom had a good shower and was fine.

The hotel did serve breakfast which I didn't have but could of had for 10 euros.

I was able to leave my case at the hotel while I went exploring and then upon returning I decided to walk back to the station which was about 15 minutes walk or so.

Overall, this hotel was exactly what I wanted, cheap, central and clean and I would recommend it for anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    32
    9
    12
See reviews for
5
25
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed one night, arrived at the hotel which is on a back street. Walking through the corridor to our room the air stank of air freshener attempting to mask a stale smell. Our room was ok, the WIFI connection was good and seemed clean but quite dreary. There was also a very large nasty looking spider guarding the bathroom so had to put a cup over it so we could use the toilet. The staff were ok but very disinterested - went down to the 'bar' to get something to drink and the receptionist (the only person on) had a remote control in his hand and was standing in front of the flat screen in the bar transfixed on a soccer match.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed one night. The bar sells Duvel which is rocket fuel...get it into ye. Rooms were comfortable. Staff are very friendly. Location wise it's in a quiet area with a few bars about 5 minutes walk. Rotterdam itself is a pretty cool city. Got ripped of getting from station in a taxi but no complaints returning. Get hotel to order one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The walls were very thin, which isn't so bad unless your neighbor has a screaming baby that wakes up multiple times in the night as ours did. The toilet leaked so I had to be careful not to step in that. The room itself was a good size but felt a bit dirty. Overall, I would recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Well... the good part is that it's central and the staff are very helpful. Unfortunally there was also a bad part: the rooom was kind of small with pretty old furniture and the internet connection was very slow and disconnecting every five minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here for one night as my room booked at the Breitner Hotel was not available due to technical reasons. I arrived here with some trepidation as the Breitner has arranged this alternative for me.
Check in was smooth and unproblematic as they were expecting me.
The room was medium size with a nice comfortable bed and general clean.
Breakfast was a bit chaotic with the breakfast room being far too small for the coach party which was staying there that said there was enough food for all.
The hotel is nicely situated near to the Maritime Museum.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Last month I stayed in this hotel during a business trip and I must say that it is really a nice accommodation. Rooms are intelligently designed according to needs of all types of travelers. Bed was super comfortable and washroom was very clean. Breakfast was amazing and other meals were also good. Quality and choice of food both were perfect. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Top Euro Hotel Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Euro Hotel Centrum

Address: Baan 14-17, 3011 CB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Top Euro Hotel Centrum 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Top Euro Hotel Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Euro Rotterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Euro Hotel Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.