We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & still one of my favourite hotels!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam

Save Saved
You added The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful & still one of my favourite hotels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

I stayed at this hotel last year when it was The Westin and it's good to see that it's still fantastic. There were a few faults with the lifts but the staff went out of their way to try to help out in the circumstances and the frustration it evidently caused some more impatient guests!
I stayed in an Executive Suite this time and worth the extra above the Standard Room - it's so handy having access to the Executive Lounge. The turn down service, whilst not necessary, is nice for the pampered feeling we all crave when on holiday.
Brilliant location, great staff....it remains one of my favourite hotels in the world!

Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    162
    48
    16
    5
See reviews for
44
183
36
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

the manhattan hotel is the former westin. the rooms are fairly minimalist (but not in a bad way) & very clean. decent gym with tv screen, open 24 hours. nice toiletries. centrally located; walking distance from many restaurants and shops.

a pity that there was a fair amount of construction work going on nearby; i was on the 7th floor but could not enjoy the view. the windows were however sufficient to keep out the noise, so i do not see this as a big deal.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

What a hotel !!!!!!!
It has a great location as we traveled from Amsterdam down by train we came out of the train Station and right in-front of us was the hotel you could not miss it. We went inside and was seen straight away by very nice and friendly receptionist she was very helpful to us as we arrived early.
We got the seventh floor and the bedroom were very clean and spacious and the bed was huge and we had the best night sleep for a city center hotel you really can't hear anything. There were a couple of english channels (BBC1 & BBC2 & BBC News and a sports channel).Also in the bedrooms there were bathrobes and slippers for each guest.
and they really have everything you need in the bathroom showergels etc.
The concierge (Jonathan) was very helpful. he recommend a great restaurants and great advice as well about Rotterdam.
Rotterdam is a great place to shop.
If I had to say a bad thing about this hotel its the charge for the internet its a bit expensive at 22 euro's for a day and 10euros for an hour. But thats it.
I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Rotterdam. its A+++++

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip for 5 nights. My room was very comfortable and the toitetries in the bath were exceptional. The staff was always pleasant and accomodating. Food in the restaurant was good. The gym is well appointed and very clean. This hotel is right by the train station so it makes it very convenient. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manh3012, Executive Office Employee at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
Dear Wapatula,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our services during your stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. Your compliments have been passed on to our colleagues.

We thank you for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you back to The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam in the near future.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Overdiek
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

Hotel is right opposite the train station, staff were friendly and smiled a lot. Rooms are bright with great views and large beds. Club burgers were the best I've ever had. There is a really nice buzz about the place. Highly recommend the Manhattan.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights in October and would highly recommend it to anyone needing a hotel within the city. I was there for a concert at the Ahoy, which was a short taxi ride away. The staff at the hotel were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Very clean and excellent facilities.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

How lovely to be welcomed at reception with a smile, the team are young and enthusiastic. Food and beverage in the hotel was simple and stylish, The Restaurant offered excellent serivce and a great knowledge of the food and wine. The Lobby Lounge was great for a quick panini and a strong coffee....

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam

Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam is the leading luxury 5-star hotel in the world port city of Rotterdam. Located opposite the main railway station - Rotterdam Central Station- and located in the heart of the city’s main business and financial district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.