We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room, comfy bed, very nice staff just the breakfast was average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam

Save Saved
You added The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Big room, comfy bed, very nice staff just the breakfast was average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

First, the hotel is in the middle of big building site. I think they just finished building the main railway station that is across and continue to do some more work around. Eventhough we didnt hear anything in the hotel, it isn´t great impression. Plus, finding a way how to get to the hotel with a car was not that easy. Re car - parking in the hotel for 27 EUR per day :-(

But, the staff was very nice. Early check in and late check out was absolutely no problem. We came with our 7months old daughter. The receptionist has even offered that we could have breakfast in the room if it was easier for us because of the baby and they would wave the charges. That was very nice!

The room was nice and specious as well as huge bathroom with tub and shower. Bed was comfy with very nice sheets.

The location is also very good - surrounded by pedestrian zone with all shopping and restaurants. There are also fantastic chinese restaurants nearby with excellent dimsums!

There were only two dissapointments - no pool in this hotel and the breakfast was very average.

Apart from that, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Dafne07,

Thank you very much for visiting Rotterdam and choosing our hotel as your preferred place to stay; another word of thanks for the time you took to share your thoughts.

I am proud to learn that you really appreciated the location of the hotel; in the middle of the city center and across the street from the recently finished Central Station. Luckily we have entered the final phase of the construction works; rest assured that the result will be pretty spectacular. Glad to read that our staff was helpful in accommodating your requests with a late check out and in room breakfast with year little daughter; it is these little things that make the difference.

Dafne07, again thank you for your visit, in case you are planning a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Warm regards,

Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    167
    48
    16
    5
See reviews for
44
188
36
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful, clean and more than we expected. The front desk agent upgraded us to an Executive Suite and gave us information on things to do in the area! The room was perfect! The bed was comfortable and quiet. We would go there again as the location was in the center of town with access to the train station across the way!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Pbmbjz,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your preferred place to stay this time and thank you for spending some of your time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers.

I am very proud to learn that you experienced an excellent with us; great to hear that your room and the beds were comfortable and the location of our hotel ideal for your visit.

I hope to be able to welcome you back some day in the city of Rotterdam.

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Sorry to say but i have a big expectations of a hotel. But i can't find what special is on this hotel. Service was not special or attentive. Room is simple. No free wi-fi! Most of the place have free wi-fi but if you want to use you need to pay additional so that means pay more for your room. okay, beside of this i would like to treat my self so i went to the brasserie at early evening. The restaurant looks they are closing..8:15pm at saturday evening..have asked the staff who standing in the bar..he said they are setting up the restaurant after a busy night but still...i won't have dinner in my own when staffs are starting to close...a little disappointed but i have to expect this...really dutch...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mandykenny,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and sharing your thoughts online. Your comments are higly valuable to us as it is with this information we are able to improve our services.

I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations throughout your stay; needless to say this kind of experience is not what we envisage for our guests.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back though and show you our true passion for hospitality; if you are planning a future visit, please contact me personally so I can take care of your next stay.

With kind regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were staying in a double room on the 10th floor. From there, we had a great view over Rotterdam! The hotel is an impressive high building right opposite the main train station of Rotterdam. Theatre, movie theatre, shopping centre and restaurants are located right next to the hotel. Our room was spacious, with 2 separate large beds with nice soft pillows. The bathroom had a bathtub and a separate shower. There were coffee (espresso) and tea facilities in the room. We had breakfast in the hotel, which was until 01:30 in the afternoon on Sunday! There was plenty of fresh food, including fresh fruit, fish, meat, cheeses, yoghurt etc. Also baked beans, sausages and scrambled egg. Coffee and tea were served and refilled at the table.

Room Tip: I am not sure if you have a good view from the rooms lower than 10th floor, because some may face a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear ShoshanaSuzan,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your preferred place to stay and sharing your experiences with the Tripadvisor-community. I am proud to learn that you enjoyed an excellent stay in the great city of Rotterdam and value both the location as the products & services.

I have to agree that the view from the 10th floor is rather impressive, also from other floors though the scenery is attractive.

Again, thank you for your kind words, I will make sure there are shared within the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is located in the middle of city center, it is clean, has big comfortable rooms and beds, lovely breakfast and the staff is very service minded. You will not get dissappointed if you choose this hotel whilst spending some days in this beatifull city of modern architecture. I can recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Cecilie F,

I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in the great city of Rotterdam; thank you very much for your stay and your recommendation for fellow travelers online.

In case of planning a future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can personally take care of your reservation giving us the opportunity extend you with warm, personal and bespoke Manhattan service!

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hotel is situated close to the train station.

rooms are comfortable, very nice beds, we had a superior room .. Mind there are no regular rooms.. Hotl crap.. You think you get a special room... :-)
We stayed on the fifth floor...

If you want to go higher up and get a bigger room, they offer it for 25 euro a night ...


Rooms are not very big, but comfortable, good drawer and shrank space, bathroom with bathtub. Rooms have AC, cannot open windows.. Stuffy..


Personnel is very friendly and helpful, room service is good and rooms are clean...

Negative...
Minibar.. Don't touch it, what you save in room prize, you will pay for the drinks,

no movie channel on tv.. Of course all that is extra... For a fee,

Wifi is not very stable....crashes several times ....

Breakfast is ok, but if I had to pay for it, it is not worth 28 euro...
All together a nice hotel, comfortable and I would stay there again....

Room Tip: Higher floor for the view.. Other than that... Does not matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Rubia1956

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would consider staying with us again on a future visit.

Another thank you on sharing some improvement points you experienced throughout your stay; since this is an important way of recognizing critical factors for any organization: I will share your comments within the management in order to take appropriate measures.

Again, thank you for your stay, I look forward to welcome you back in the city of Rotterdam.

Kind regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

right across the street from Centraal Station
never felt unsafe around the area even at 6.30 am when we had to take Thalys to Paris
lijnban and beursplein are right behind the hotel
great for shopping, albeit the shops close very early in my standard

room was the largest of all the 6 hotels we stayed during the trip
even with the extra bed and desk, there was a lot of space to move around
and the room was very clean too. bed very comfortable
the bathroom was superb
too bad the breakfast was expensive. had to opt out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoupBimbergen, Guest Relations Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear JaySiauw,

Thank you very much for choosing the Manhattan hotel as your preferred place to stay and posting your experiences online on this website. We attach a lot of importance to your feedback and are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to note you value the quality of the room and the location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in Rotterdam anytime!

Warm regards,
Youp Bimbergen – Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam

Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam is the leading luxury 5-star hotel in the world port city of Rotterdam. Located opposite the main railway station - Rotterdam Central Station- and located in the heart of the city’s main business and financial district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.