We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam to your Saves list
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Such friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I felt so welcome at the Manhattan Rotterdam. All the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and - having told reception it was my boyfriends birthday - they even sang to us in the restaurant. Only stayed one night as was combining business with pleasure, but i did have a chance to try a hot stone massage at the new spa. It was very good and the lady was lovely, but perhaps some music/ambiance would enhance the experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Sue Silvers,

Reference is made to your recent stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to write such a kind review.

I am delighted to note that your expectations were exceeded whilst staying at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. Needless to say that your personal appreciation has been shared with the employees involved as well as with their department heads.

Your suggestion regarding the music/ambiance has been discussed in our latest Management Meeting as with this information we are able to look for suitable arrangements to enhance the right experience of our treatments.

We thank you for staying with us and do hope to welcome you back to The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam in the future. Also on that occasion I hope to meet you personally.

With kind regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    185
    54
    18
    5
See reviews for
48
219
39
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed at the Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam on a weekend between 2 business trips.

I arrived around 2pm on Saturday and check-in was prompt and no trouble (despite being a bit early for check-in). In October there was construction all around the hotel, but there was ample space to leave the car in front of the hotel and have the concierge drive it down to the parking (nice touch).

I was on the business floor and the room was clean, spacious and with convenient amenities. The business floor lounge, on the other hand was a bit cramped and had little choice in terms of refreshments and snacks.

On the Sunday I asked if I could keep the room longer and I was told that I could keep it for as long as I wanted (mximum 6pm) for a fee of 10 Euros for each hour. That is one of the greatest ideas I have ever stumbled upon in a hotel.

Allround a good solid and conveniently located hotel, but expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Qppstudio,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for your positive comments about our service and the location of the hotel. We also appreciate your constructive feedback given to us regarding the refreshments and snacks in our Executive Lounge and about your request to extend your room on the Sunday.

Do not hesitate to let me know if I can provide any further assistance should you return to the hotel! Please be informed that we offer the best available rate at the hotel itself.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and to Rotterdam soon!

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, with a warm and welcoming lobby, staff were friendly and the rooms are quite nice with a great turndown service in the evening which is always nice to come back to each night. Breakfast is wonderful with an upscale feel, the central railroad station is close and there are a few good restaurants in close proximity

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Warren,

Thank you very much for your appreciation of our hotel services and facilities. I am pleased to hear that you seemed to have had a great visit to Rotterdam!

Our central location within Rotterdam does allow for a wide variety of activities for business, culture, shopping and dining.

I look forward to welcoming you again so do contact the hotel direct when you are planning a return visit.

Warm greetings,


Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had a super stay in this hotel. Very comfortable rooms and helpful and friendly staff. Location in the Center of Rotterdam was very convenient: 3 Minutes walk from Central Railway Station, Underground and most tramlines. Beautyful view from the room of the skyline of Rotterdam Harbour. We were lucky with a free upgrade when we arrived. Only negative was that the windows don't open, not even a little bit. Room was very stuffy the first night. Second night we switched on the airco, which made the room more comfortable. Airco reacts very slow, but is very good once set properly. Bathrooms well equiped, though a little dark.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for your very positive comments about our service and the location of the hotel. We also appreciate your constructive feedback given to us.

Do not hesitate to let me know if I can provide any further assistance should you return to the hotel!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and to Rotterdam soon!

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated across from the railway station. P&O Ferrys transport drops passengers off at the station so it is perfect for an extra night on your mini break.

The views of the city from the bedrooms are excellent and it is worth upgrading to an executive room to get access to the executive lounge with free snacks and beverages.

Will stay hear again

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get the best vew
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accessibility of the hotel convenient.

Additionally, thank you for your kind comments and the nice feedback about your experience upgrading to an Executive room.

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel as had a professional exam in Rotterdam. It was expensive but has all the style and sophistication that a 5 start hotel should have. Staff were first class, room was very pleasant and well appointed. Location is excellent - just across the way from the train station. All in all, a lovely 5 star experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay here at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass on your positive feedback to our entire team!

Should you plan to return to our beautiful city, please do not hesitate to inform me of your next reservation, giving us the opportunity extend you with warm, personal and bespoke Manhattan service!

Please do not hesitate to contact me at the Executive Office, upon making your next reservation should there be anything I can assist you with!

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

one of the top hotels in the city. next to central railway station. close proximity to business district. top location to tourist traps just outside them. very good westin service, next to casino and winner of world luxury hotel award. perfect location for fashion events and top shopping and nightlife. great ivy restaurant serves decent food.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam with us.

Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass on your feedback to our entire staff, which is a great motivation for us all.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Rotterdam so we can show you the rest of the city. Our Concierge is pleased to make some nice itinerary suggestions to explore Rotterdam!

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam

Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam is the leading luxury 5-star hotel in the world port city of Rotterdam. Located opposite the main railway station - Rotterdam Central Station- and located in the heart of the city’s main business and financial district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.