We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & nice but a bit far from the main area of the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark to your Saves list
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“clean & nice but a bit far from the main area of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The room was clean. A bit small. But nice. Had a refrigerator. The wifi would go in and out but it was free. 10 minute walk to the subway from the hotel. Cabs are also available out front most times of the day. Taking a hotel into the central city is between 16-20 euros.The bar staff was friendly , food was decent.Some of the front desk people were nicer than others. It worked for our trip but next time will be closer to the central city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it.
Please know that your comments about the staff at the front offce, has been shared with the supervisor. We hope to welcome you agian in thenear future.
Kind regards,
Stefan Maas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    270
    70
    15
    6
See reviews for
139
96
67
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This place is very nice. Pleasant staff. Helpful and friendly service. I stayed here as there were no closer hotels to my business. First time I have stayed here and I do recommend it. It is not close to the Metro. But there is a bus stop not too far. Or else you have to take a taxi everywhere, which can get too expensive. The food was good. The room was clean. The area is quiet. Good place.

Room Tip: This is a smoke free place. So if you smoke ask for a lower floor. The elevator can be busy and slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor!
I will definitely share your comments with our entire team. I know they will aprreciate it.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Clean, quiet, "everything works", located on the edge of the city (strictly car approach), the property offers a good value. Even the sofa bed is acceptable; just the pillows are too soft. Excellent service in the restaurant, though the breakfast offering could contain more vegetables (salad).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor.
It is is very much appreciated. I will forward your comments regarding the breakfast to our Food & Beverage manager. We hope to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

For our first visit in Rotterdam we decide to take a hotel with free parking (as we traveled by car), so Novotel had a very good offer. It is not far from city center and close to the free way. Very accesible by public transportation, tram or metro. I would suggest to take the tram, it is just a 10 minutes ride and the walking distance is smaller than going to the metro. If you are in Rotterdam to visit, at the hotel they have the welcome pack for tourists worth 10 euros and it includes a free day pass for public transportation (which costs 7 euros), a city map, and a bunch of discounts for different attractions (eg. speedo, SS Roterdam) so it is a very good opportunity to save some money while visiting.
We did not have breakfast at the hotel as in my opinion it is a bit expensive.
To conclude, we had a nice stay at Novotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark during your stay in Rotterdam and for sharing your impressions with us & other travellers.
I am really glad to read you enjoyed our hotel, the free parking and our location in Rotterdam.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nothing surprising about this Novotel hotel, very much like the others I've slept in. That means reliable quality in terms of rooms, service, bar, breakfast... Nothing to complain about.

The price was somewhat on the higher side however.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Google Translation
Geachte Gast,

hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaringen bij Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark op Tripadvisor.
Wij zijn erg blij te horen dat u wederom een prettig verblijf heeft gehad bij Novotel en hopen u in de toekomst weer te mogen ontvangen als onze gast.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Vanessa Cost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is just not a quality hotel. The rooms are stuffy. The fan and temperature controls are just for show. The beds are not particularly comfortable either. Good luck sleeping through the night. The bar and restaurant staff are no better. At breakfast they are rude and inattentive. My first morning there the water ran out. When I pointed this out I was told that was impossible. Eventually someone checked and brought more out. In the evening if you want something at the bar be prepared to hunt down a bartender. Once you find one and get a drink, whether you will be offered bar nuts is a crap shoot. The one bright spot is the staff at the reception desk. They are friendly and helpful. Absent the hotel's proximity to the university I cannot imagine any reason to stay there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matter with the team here. Again I appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine & much better experience.

Best regards,
Vanessa Cost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Address: KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is a modern, entirely non smoking 4 star hotel, with free parking. The hotel is easily accessible, just a 5 minute drive from the centre of Rotterdam.Our convenient location makes the hotel ideal for a business trip to Rotterdam, meetings and conferences or a relaxing weekend away. Our guests feel at home in our pleasant rooms and are welcome to relax with a drink in our modern bar or enjoy an exceptional meal in our restaurant or dinner in front of the TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark Hotel Rotterdam
Accor Rotterdam Brainpark
Rotterdam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.