We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great busines hotel at a central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark to your Saves list
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Meppel, Drenthe, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great busines hotel at a central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I've paid a very fair price for a one night stay in a single room. The interior of the hotel is modern. This goes fro the rooms, reception, hotel bar and restaurant. The food I would rate good to excellent on both breakfest and diner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    291
    73
    17
    6
See reviews for
153
101
68
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night for business. Room was as you would expect for this standard of hotel. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great, enormous selection on buffet. Would definitely recommend for the local business park.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments!
We greatly appreciate you recommending our hotel.
This is always a compliment for the hotel and it's staff.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have paid 130 Euro for two nights in the double room. It was great value stay. Rooms were quite spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathroom is equipped with bath tube. Every room has wired Internet connection and wireless as well.
The best for me was breakfast – extremely rich, with two kind of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, different kinds of cheese, fruits, marmalades, many kinds of bread and croissants. You can also enjoy quite good coffee, tea and drinking chocolate.
Centre of Rotterdam (4 km away) can be reached by subway, tram or by car. One day ticket is € 7.00 and two days is € 10.50. It is much better idea to travel by public transport, because parking in the city center is extremely expensive – € 3.33 per hour. During your stay at the hotel, you can leave the car free of charge on the street and at the hotel parking.

Room Tip: * Use the public transport as parking rates in the center of Rotterdam are very expensive * Have en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for you extensive review!
I will share your compliments regarding the breakfast with the chef.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent one night to visit Rotterdam with a baby.
The service is really great, The rooms are clean and quiet.
Nothing to add but it is a seriously good option to spend time in rotterdam.at a very reasonnable price.
We particularly appreciated the family friendly attitude.
Great service and good quality level.
I would without any restriction recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark!
I will share your comments with the team. Satisfied guest is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Best regards,

Vanessa Cost
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Address: KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is a modern, entirely non smoking 4 star hotel, with free parking. The hotel is easily accessible, just a 5 minute drive from the centre of Rotterdam.Our convenient location makes the hotel ideal for a business trip to Rotterdam, meetings and conferences or a relaxing weekend away. Our guests feel at home in our pleasant rooms and are welcome to relax with a drink in our modern bar or enjoy an exceptional meal in our restaurant or dinner in front of the TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark Hotel Rotterdam
Accor Rotterdam Brainpark
Rotterdam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.