We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend visit to Rotterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark to your Saves list
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    279
    70
    15
    6
See reviews for
144
99
68
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have paid 130 Euro for two nights in the double room. It was great value stay. Rooms were quite spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathroom is equipped with bath tube. Every room has wired Internet connection and wireless as well.
The best for me was breakfast – extremely rich, with two kind of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, different kinds of cheese, fruits, marmalades, many kinds of bread and croissants. You can also enjoy quite good coffee, tea and drinking chocolate.
Centre of Rotterdam (4 km away) can be reached by subway, tram or by car. One day ticket is € 7.00 and two days is € 10.50. It is much better idea to travel by public transport, because parking in the city center is extremely expensive – € 3.33 per hour. During your stay at the hotel, you can leave the car free of charge on the street and at the hotel parking.

Room Tip: * Use the public transport as parking rates in the center of Rotterdam are very expensive * Have en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for you extensive review!
I will share your compliments regarding the breakfast with the chef.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Best regards,

Vanessa Cost
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent one night to visit Rotterdam with a baby.
The service is really great, The rooms are clean and quiet.
Nothing to add but it is a seriously good option to spend time in rotterdam.at a very reasonnable price.
We particularly appreciated the family friendly attitude.
Great service and good quality level.
I would without any restriction recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark!
I will share your comments with the team. Satisfied guest is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Best regards,

Vanessa Cost
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent three days in Novotel Brainpark this August.

As there is so many reviews on this hotel, so just some points that perhaps were not so often commented:

All the rooms are the same quality and size, so do not bother with upgrading to the superior (or whatever they call it) room - it the same as regular room, only sleeping gowns and perhaps a bottle of water are added in the room.

If you want a truly quiet room, as for the one overlookig the Erasmus University. We did that and the room was prefectly quiet. Three other sides of the building face the highways or rather busy streets. Our room was "regular" one, so you do not need the superior room to be on the quiet side.

The rooms are quite big, but have a disappointingly little wardrobe space. Actually, there are only two small boxes that could be called wardrobes, the remaining open shelves also do not provide enough space for the clothing.

The hotel is located outside of the city (there is spacious free parking for hotel guests), but there is a metro station within 7-10 minutes of walk, providing good connection to the town center. Warning: make sure to check when the metro gets closed at night, we were once surprised how early this happens and had to take a cab.

The breakfasts, although not spectacular, are plentiful and offer many choices. Pity that because the hotel is so large, the breakfast area gets crazy crowded and noisy. Do not expect any relax with the cup of coffe and newspaper, not here.

Think twice before having a dinner or lunch in the hotel restaurant (no other choices nearby...). They simply do do not cook well. We tried both lunch and dinner, and were disappointed each time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Address: KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is a modern, entirely non smoking 4 star hotel, with free parking. The hotel is easily accessible, just a 5 minute drive from the centre of Rotterdam.Our convenient location makes the hotel ideal for a business trip to Rotterdam, meetings and conferences or a relaxing weekend away. Our guests feel at home in our pleasant rooms and are welcome to relax with a drink in our modern bar or enjoy an exceptional meal in our restaurant or dinner in front of the TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark Hotel Rotterdam
Accor Rotterdam Brainpark
Rotterdam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.