We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Rotterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Save Saved
You added Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    242
    63
    15
    7
See reviews for
120
79
61
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed in the Novotel just for one night but when we have known before we would have stayed longer! Rooms are spacious for Dutch idea and we loved the interieur. We had a room with double bed and sofa bed: perfect when travelling with kids. There is a special space upon entering the room for you luggage so rooms are really big enough for travelking with children.The bathroom was also very modern with a very nice tub and shower. Check in was easy ..maybe when the large groups arrive you will have to wait for a while but for us it took 2 minutes. Restaurants options are plenty and the view from your room is great!
Parking is free for guest and when you want to use the metro it is also close by.

Room Tip: ask for a room from floor 12 and up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room was ok, clean enough with plenty of space and a good view from the window. A mini-bar was definitely missing, forcing customers to buy drinks and food downstairs at reception and bring them to their rooms. The staff was attentive and the service offered was consistent with the standards. The restaurant offered a very good breakfast, while the dinner option was not on the same level, though acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed for one night on a business trip and stayed here due to it's proximity to the office I was working in.

Reception and the check in process was swift and efficient, price charged reasonable in comparison to other European hotels I have stayed in.

My room was spacious with ample storage and also good facilities for me to work. Free internet was fine, reasonably quick and stable. Only slight issue was the cleanliness of the bathroom with hair from a previous occupant and some residue in the washbasin.

Evening meal was mediocre, not great. The menu was fairly limited and service pretty poor, I had to get out of my seat to summon a waiter. For the sole diner there are individual cubicles with TV and headphones which was an interesting and novel concept. Shame the poor service let the restaurant down, I wouldn't rush back there to eat.

Breakfast however was fine, typically buffet with plenty of choice.

The restaurant had a terrace which looked nice for a warm evening.

Not sure whether there was a gym, also there did not appear to be anything much in the vicinity of the hotel but the city centre was accessible by nearby public transport.

It was fine for a short business trip and I would return.

Room Tip: I asked to be located away from the elevator, I was in room 1010 and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

For our visit to the Erasmus University I decided to stay in Novotel Brainpark as it is nextdoor. When the weather suddenly became nice, which is a rare treat this summer in The Netherlands, I started to wonder why I didn't make sure the hotel had aircon and a terrace for outside lunch or coffee. I should not have worried as the Novotel Brainpark not only had aircon (of course) but also a nice terrace. Our stay was great, close to the university, easy access with public transportation to the city centre to look for possible rooms to rent for a student, comfortable spacious rooms, wifi and great food and drinks.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel was very clean, with comfortable rooms and a big buffet for breakfast (ample choices of food). The room was equipped with nice furniture as well. Also the common areas are well maintained. I definitely suggest this hotel if you wanna go to Rotterdam. Moreover the metro stop is near.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Address: KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is a modern, entirely non smoking 4 star hotel, with free parking. The hotel is easily accessible, just a 5 minute drive from the centre of Rotterdam.Our convenient location makes the hotel ideal for a business trip to Rotterdam, meetings and conferences or a relaxing weekend away. Our guests feel at home in our pleasant rooms and are welcome to relax with a drink in our modern bar or enjoy an exceptional meal in our restaurant or dinner in front of the TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark Hotel Rotterdam
Accor Rotterdam Brainpark
Rotterdam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.