We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Fix The GD Internet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark to your Saves list
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Please Fix The GD Internet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Seriously. This hotel is fine, it's near the campus, etc. But seriously. Every 10 minutes the internet craps out. FIX IT!!!! I've never experienced some many drops through a one hour skype call, or through streaming music.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    271
    70
    15
    6
See reviews for
139
96
67
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for business in the Executive room. Good service and good breakfast. On my next trip to Rotterdam, I will for sure use this hotel again. Used this hotel several times and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was not very sure about this hotel whenever I first got there. The furniture made it look like a cheap low ranking hotel like an Ibis, but I could not have been more wrong. From the kind welcome at the check-in counter, the person on duty was very agile to ask for our information and giving us our room key. She even gave us very helpful trips regarding transportation for an appointment we had the following day. We were located on a high floor, 12th to be exact, which I absolutely loved. The room was quite minimalistic, but cozy nonetheless. It had a comfortable bed, additional pillow incase of need, a small sofa and a flat screen tv. The bathroom was very nice and illuminated with the usual toiletries provided by this kind of hotels. After our arrival we decided to go grab a quick bite at the restaurant. I had a tomato soup and a salmon with asparagus. I must say that their elegance and serving manners matched an actual gourmet restaurant, and their food was finger licking good of course. Their french fries were what killed me though, I could not stop eating them for the time I was there. We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend it or to go back again.

Room Tip: You get a beautiful view of this part of Rotterdam from the high floors. I recommend you take the of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

free WIFI, fast check-in, and easy parking, and good breakfast are the good points of this hotel. It is a bit dated though and could use a cosmetic overhaul. Also the quality of the bed and pillows isn't great. The next day I stayed in Novotel Mechelen which overall has a more modern and fresher look and feel. The gym provides the bare minimum. But for a night on a business trip it's ok. Especially if you have to be in that neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Modern reception, bar, restaurant and rooms. Have not tested fitness yet. Good breakfast. An efficient business hotel. HAd room at 13th floor, which had nice views but that's not a key factor for a business hotel. Noting to do in the vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We crashed in for a break enroute to our cousins in Boskoop.
On arrival the night shift manager offered to help us with our bags. Room was very spacious and spotless. We initially intended on staying for 1 night and ended up extending our stay. Location wise its 4 stops on the Metro from the centre of Rotterdam or a short drive away. Breakfast was lovely, and on coming back one evening, we met the manager again and he personally ordered our dinner. It was a great break and many thanks to the most welcoming, committed and passionate hotel night shift manager I've ever met.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Visited this hotel with 2 collegues on a short business trip. Restaurant was not 4 stars - also we needed work//meeting facilities wich was not possible...just fine - but not a "personal" service-feel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Address: KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is a modern, entirely non smoking 4 star hotel, with free parking. The hotel is easily accessible, just a 5 minute drive from the centre of Rotterdam.Our convenient location makes the hotel ideal for a business trip to Rotterdam, meetings and conferences or a relaxing weekend away. Our guests feel at home in our pleasant rooms and are welcome to relax with a drink in our modern bar or enjoy an exceptional meal in our restaurant or dinner in front of the TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark Hotel Rotterdam
Accor Rotterdam Brainpark
Rotterdam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.