We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Jakarta
1 review
“Truly enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location for us, within walking distance to most places we needed to go to. All staff were friendly and very helpful. Third, we enjoyed the breakfast and the setting. The menu may be monotonous (breakfasts are) but taste and served well. The coffee verkerd was excellent, not often it taste just right for us coming from a machine like that. My wife and I also like the bed and pillows very much, we slept well. The bathroom we find adequately spacious. Perhaps if there is one area of improvement, that would be for the housekeeping. While everything were well kept and cleaned, the housekeeping staff could do more getting rid of the dust on the side and tv tables. Otherwise everything else were good. Thank you for the pleasant experience.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    102
    92
    35
    20
See reviews for
27
109
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

​​ I have stayed at the Eden savoy Hampshire hotel for four years now and I have found that the staff are always helpful and cheerful. They always greet you and treat you like you are apart of the family. As other people have posted that the rooms are outdated I have found them to be rustic and that they display a lost part of Dutch histrory , not the new and modern as they had to be due to the war. Indeed the bathrooms are little small but they still serve the purpose they were intended for. Even though they do not serve dinner at the hotel, snacks and pizzas are available and with a short walk they can direct you to the old harbour or to an Italian place near by. It's only a ten minute walk to the center which is nice and public transport port is also five minutes walk with an option to r2,ent bicycles all in all I found it to be a comfortable hotel with fantastic staff and that why I am staying here now writing this at the bar and will continue to do so in the future.

But beware of Alicia on Sunday's' she is way to happy for that hour of the morning.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for your loyalty to Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam and for placing a review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your stays with us and we thank you for your kind words.

We wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon in 2015.

With kind regards,

Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VREDENBURG WEST COAST
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff are excellent and very very helpful.The hotel breakfast is very good and the hours are really long to do breakfast. There is a park for a the kids just around the corner and all shops, Busstops,Trems and Train stations are within 5 to 10 minute's walks
A major minus point for the hotel is the cost for laundry which is extremely expensive.
Although the hotel has free WIFI, it is very slow and all movies must be paid for by the customer which is a big drawback
But overall is the hotel a must for business trip planning to stay in

Room Tip: If you are NOT a smoker, stay away from the 7th floor ! Although it has very nice balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and placing a review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your feedback and we are going to take a closer look.

We hope to welcome you again soon in Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam

With kind regards,

Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Located within walking distance to the street market, and the 'cube houses', this hotel caters more suitably to those willing to walk a little. The rooms are a little dated, and our suite had the smallest bathroom imaginable (despite having 2 bedrooms).

A renovation wouldn't go a miss here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and your time that you took to review our Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Rotterdam.

We hope to welcome you again soon in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam.

With kind regards,

Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The staff is very helpful. The rooms and facilities are no-frills, the place is very quiet which is helpful if you want to rest after a long day at work. For the price charged, there are better options in Rotterdam.

Room Tip: All rooms are more or less the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and your review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam.

With Kind regards,

Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellendoorn, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Very helpfull staf. Rooms old dated. Big desk in the room wich takes to much space.very small bathroom with mini sink. Hardly space to shave or brush. Slow wifi system. 17.50 euro for break fast is overpriced but good hours. They not stricked on the time. But great spot for trips in Rotterdam. Not bad price if u take smart deal at booking.com.

Room Tip: Do not take a room in the stairway or next to elevater. Too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay and your time to review our hotel.

We thank you for your compliment and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will take action on your given feedback, thank you for that.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Nicoline Montanus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay! The bed was comfortable, the staff very friendly and they served breakfast until 12 which was nice after a late night :-) Next visit to Rotterdam we will definitely return to the Savoy hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for the review that you posted.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may welcome you again soon in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam.

With kind regards,

Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Address: Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rotterdam
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Rotterdam, we’re close to some of the city’s most famous landmarks, excellent shops, the business district and the beautiful Old Harbour. The hotel is easy to reach by car, train, tram and boat. Our 4-star hotel has 94 rooms, a lovely lounge bar, a meeting room for 40 people, a cardio fitness room and free internet in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Savoy Rotterdam
Rotterdam Eden Savoy Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.