We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We came back to this hotel 3 times in 2 weeks and I must say we looked forward each time. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. Location is amazing, situated in center of rotterdam, near shops, cafes and stations. Staff extremely friendly and courteous, service v good. AC wonderful and cold. Showers perfect and lovely smelling soap. Breakfast is very good also. Beds are comfortable and clean. There is a laundrette behind two streets down, supermarkets and Blaak metro station. Very convenient. Good for a family or business. This is the only hotel i will visit when i go to rotterdam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. If there is anything at your next stay we can improve or anything else you might be needing please let us now. We would like to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam.

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    121
    103
    37
    20
See reviews for
31
130
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is spectacular. I have stayed here for 1 week, rooms are great, very clean with good AC. Location is right near the shopping center within walking distance of station blaak. The staff were so friendly and helpful and I would without a doubt come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Basic convenient hotel. Nothing fancy and don't expect any bells or whistles but we liked it.
It's only downfalls are below standard cleaning crew where you are always short of towels or toilet paper and you feel that they are cleaning your room at a minimum effort.
It would have been nice if breakfast was included too but we highly recommend this sensible hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. Your comment is of great value to us and I am very sorry the cleaning was not what you expected. We will take further action on your comment and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Hotel is nice , breakfast is ok , well located , u have to pay to watch tv. , very decent staff , room is good , room space is fine , clean ,

wifi is perfect .

have a good memories there and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We would like to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent one night here and we have to say that is a very very normal hotel only to sleep as a road hotel.
The curtains, furniture, linens and towels were very old. Also the TV is old. The bed not confortable.
They have to renew all the installation, on the outside it looks pretty good but the inside is dark and old.
The breakfast very very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. Your comment is of great value to us and I am very sorry it was not what you expected. We are working to give all our rooms an upgrade. This year the rooms will be painted and all the beds will be renewed. We will take further action on your comments! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Not the best by a long way. A little dated and tired, but more than good enough of you can get it at the right price. If you can get for £50 or under take it. Above that, you need to look around. It's not a bad backup. Close to metro station which takes you to Rotterdam Central in two stops, and from there you grab a direct train to Schiphol airport.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We only stayed here for three nights. Checkin and out was quick and all staff very helpful. our room was clean and tea and coffee topped up every day, the bathroom was the smallest I have found in a hotel but very clean with enough towels.Whilst there was a full length mirror inside the wardrobe door not near eough a plug for using hair straightners!!! Breakfast was great with a good choice of hot and cold and the coffee great. Also the hotel is on a quiet street which ensured a good nights sleep. The Metro is very close if you plan many trips on it buy a card and top it up far cheaper than the single trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We will take action on your comments! We would like to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam!

With best regards,
Nicoline Montanus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Address: Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A city break to Rotterdam? Then Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam is the perfect place to stay. Comfortable and very central in the heart of Rotterdam, it is easy to access by car, train, tram and boat. And all the tourist attractions are within reach; the Kubuswoningen by Piet Blom, Blijdorp Zoo, the Euromast, Kunsthal Rotterdam, Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen and the Maritiem Museum Rotterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Savoy Rotterdam
Rotterdam Eden Savoy Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.