We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what you want it to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Rotterdam to your Saves list
Hilton Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Does what you want it to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

convenient for work and not too far from the airport. Rooms are big, clean and the restaurant food very good. They could do with a broader choice of beer and a little better bar service, but overall it's what you would expect.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    127
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
52
129
16
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights over the film festival as right in the centre next door to everything. I normally avoid these big chains as have previously found them impersonal and rather sterile, instead staying with friends or small hotels. Hilton have changed my mind about this. All staff were exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. Like many Dutch, they all spoke perfect English.

As the building is from the 1960s and totally refurbished about two years ago, the rooms (Deluxe King Suite) and corridors all have 1960s space and proportions, with modern comforts. Hotel was quiet at all times.

Restaurant had great food and staff were also exceptional.

The hotel had also got on board with the film festival and had several very interesting artworks including one located in a bedroom.

Would stay here again, and will try other Hiltons based on this experience.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Pinkyfeet, Thank you for your compliments on the hotel and for recognizing the staff. I am very happy to read that, based on this experienced, you will try other Hiltons. Team Hilton Rotterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on business for 4 nights . It's pretty much in the center so close to all that you need .
The hotel is very clean and well presented with spacious rooms . I used the gym which had enough to get round . The bar and restaurant both good . The staff very pleasant and helpful .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your compliments on rooms and our fitness centre. Team Hilton Rotterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For a weekend trip spent a night at the Hilton in Rotterdam. The staff is very accomodating and helpful. The hotel is recently refurbished, and the rooms look nice. The bed is very good. We got a room with bath. Note that the bath is rather small. If you are alone not a problem. There are also rooms with a walk-in shower.

The breakfast was fine, and well appointed, but no surprises.

The location is perfect. It is in walking distance to the Central Station, and to the downtown area with museums and shopping is near by too. It is on a busy traffic circle. Yet, the rooms are well insulated, so the traffic is no problem, especially on the floors higher up. It made for a good quiet night.

Room Tip: The wifi was free on the weekend. However, during the week they still charge for wifi in the room. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest, I am happy to read that you like what we have done with the refurbishment. Thank you for your feedback on the bathroom and your review on the surroundings of the hotel. Team Hilton Rotterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service is slow especially in the restaurant. Although nice food, there is chaos amongst the poorly trained staff. We waited 20 - 40 minutes for the menu and each course thereafter. We never saw the pudding we requested several times.

What shocked me most in this hotel was the fact I watched as the room maid wiped dry the water glasses in the room using the dirty towels she had collected from our bathroom. God only knows who occupied the room before us. Note to self: travel with a few disposable cups!!

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam. at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your compliment on the food. With regards to your comment about the room maid, I would like to thank you for bringing this under our attention. We have spoken to the Housekeeping manager and she is taking this very serious and for her to take proper action on this matter please contact us by e-mail: gm.rotterdam@hilton.com, so she can investigate this to make sure that this won’t happen again with other guests. Team Hilton Rotterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The Hilton has been nicely revamped, beautifully styled rooms. Unfortunately there was quite a lot of noise during the night- we had a room close to the elevators.
Worse, the breakfast experience was terrible: we had to wait 10min before there was a table available. We were simply ignored by the staff while waiting. Food was out (no coffee, no pancakes, no ham etc.) , and there were long lines for eggs (made by order). Staff did not seem to care, and closed buffet at the arranged time even though many people were late due to waiting time.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Inemus, Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast. I am very sorry to read you have experienced it in that way . Unfortunately you did not receive the Hilton service you would regularly expect from us. Please rest assured that I have taken up this matter with the F&B manager for this not to happen again with any other guests. Team Hilton Rotterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We made the booking for an executive room last June to arrive at the Hilton on the 27th December leaving on the 1st January 2015. Then in August 2014 we booked to get married on the 23rd December, so we treated our stay at the Hilton as a mini-honeymoon.

My husband had notified the Hilton that we were getting married and had asked if he could arrange something special in the room for our arrival as a surprise for me. Upon arrival the room wasn't ready, so we sat in the exec lounge and the drinks on offer suited us.

When we got to our room, we had been upgraded and the room was full of balloons, with wine and fruit and petals on the bed. It made our arrival extra special and the staff were so helpful and friendly.

The choice for breakfast suited me but the restaurant was always very busy for breakfast. Despite how busy it was, we were always welcomed with a smile and a greeting.

The hotel is located very close to the chops and it is just a short walk to Centraal Station.

We were in Holland to visit family but on the occasion were we needed directions and recommendations, the response from the staff was always very positive.

Also, even though we were there on New Years Eve, the only noise that we heard was from the extremely loud fireworks and not from the nightclub that we looked out to.

Thank you for making our stay so lovely, it was a great start to our married life!! :-)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Louisa, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your compliments on the hotel. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed you mini-honeymoon in our hotel. Team Hilton Rotterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Europe's largest harbor city from the renewed Hilton Rotterdam hotel. This centrally located Netherlands hotel was completely renovated in 2013 and features the latest in technology and style. The modern guest rooms subtly blend the local aesthetic with quality design. Visit nearby Rotterdam attractions and take a boat trip up the Maas River or see the city from the Euromast Tower. Ideally located in the heart of the city on Coolsingel, this hotel is within walking distance of Rotterdam's central railway station. Just minutes away are the main shopping street de Lijnbaan, exclusive boutiques at the Kruiskade, De Doelen concert hall, and Luxor Theatre. Rotterdam The Hague Airport is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Stadshal Bar & Restaurant serves modern European cuisine in an urban and contemporary atmosphere. Visit Stadshal Bar for a cocktail or meet with friends or business associates in the Lobby Lounge for a quality coffee. De-stress with a work out in the 24/7 fitness room. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.