We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rotterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A good 5 minutes walk from the central station in a very good location close to a few bars and restaurants.
Check in was excellent quick and with very pleasant staff
Stayed on the 8th floor with a view of the main city street.
Rooms are beautiful very modern. The bathroom was small but great shower.
If there was one complaint it would have to be the breakfast area the tables were so close together and you didn't feel comfortable having to squeeze past people on the other tables who were eating.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    94
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
45
86
10
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hilton Rotterdam while I was attending a work conference. Work booked the hotel and had us staying in a Jr Suite.

I went into the hotel with zero expectations. It wound up being the second nicest (or maybe tied with being the nicest) of the 6 hotels we stayed in on this trip.

The room was very large. We had a great view on the 8th floor. We were close to the train station, to my conference and to restaurants and shopping. And it seems like based on what my wife and the other women did during the day that we were walking distance to some landmarks as well.

The room was also very clean and had a large bathroom which are two musts when traveling with my wife.

We also had access to the lounge which was very nice. And breakfast was actually pretty good there as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 836 which faced the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Seems easily that Hilton Rotterdam has been renewed recently. The hotel is classical and location is in the heart of the city. Rooms are very well furnished and deserves all the correct levels of standards. Wi-fi could have been free of charge but all other services are perfect.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly staff and very chic decor. Even though the hotel is rather old, the interior is well maintained and very modern touch to it. The staff is knowledgeable and ever willing to accommodate my prompt requests (late checkout, restock of room amenities, last minute change in reservation).

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was of a very high standard. I found it to be a notch better than any Hilton I have stayed at in North America. The room was excellent, especially the shower which was fantastic. My only reservation was that the bed was a little too hard for my tastes.
Expect to add lots to your bill for internet (should be included in rate!!!!), parking (valet only) and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a 5 minute walk from the main train station. This has a good executive lounge with generous opening hours. A particular thanks to Alexandra and Sandra in the exec lounge who were friendly and very helpful. Stayed in a suite large, modern and nicely decorated. Breakfast was to a high standard with a variety of options. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Catriona, thank you for your recommendation and for recognizing the staff from the Executive Lounge I will definitely pass this on to them personally. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Rotterdam Hilton for three more nights and just came back. It was a comfort stay, very clear and very quite. The hotel is located in the city centre, 7 mins walking to Rotterdam Central station for train and Metro, public transportation of Bus and light rail tram are convenient (for Tourists can buy 1-3 days Pass), 2 mins waling to famous downtown shopping area. Restaurants and pubs are around. Free wifi in lobby, not in the room. From the Rotterdam Hague Airport, Can take bus #33 ( 3 Euro) to Rotterdam Centre Station, then 10 mins walk to the Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Rotterdam.
We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Europe’s largest harbour city, Hilton Rotterdam offerscontemporary accommodation and premium amenities, just a shortstroll from the central railway station. Catch up with work using highspeed wireless internet, work out in the fully-equipped gym or roundoff the day with dinner in Stadshal restaurant. Whether in Rotterdamfor business or leisure, experience warm hospitality and friendly,efficient service throughout your stayAT A GLANCE:• Within walking distance of major business and shopping areas• 254 modern deluxe rooms and suites• Executive rooms offering access to the Executive Lounge• 4 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms for up to 325 delegates• Stadshal bar & restaurant• Hilton Fitness with cardio and weights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsNL, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.